Ratings based on 5,953 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We stayed in a newly renovated room which was very comfortable and had every thing we needed. The hotel was in a nice location across the street and toward the end of waikiki beach. The staff was extremely helpful and we enjoyed our stay. It is still being renovated including the pool, but we had no issues with noise and it's only the front section where work is still going on. Can't wait to go back for another stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To much of a change

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Hate the new look
Location: Honolulu is another Time Square,,,, Stay away
Spent 5 nights at the Pacific beach hotel. They have made a lot of changes and since I been there 5 times it just not the same . They could have kept the same and just upgraded the place . Horrible looking rugs. Fire the person who pick it out.. Rooms at ok and great view ocean front. Would not pay 35 dollars per person for breakfast ? That is insane !!!!. Is it served on Gold plates ? Be real ! To big of a change and dissapointing over all.............
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodation Just Okay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Queen beds smaller than standard queen. Swimming pool and gym still cliosed. Aquarium few fish, miss the baby shark and manta ray. Buffet breakfast too expensive for family with kids. Room service did not respond to request, talked to actual person but never came. Water in shower very low pressure. Noted hotel has few touch of Hawaiian culture, mostly caters to foreigners demands. This is our second stay in this hotel, first time in 2004, was better then than now. Expedia quoted rate at 165.60/night but hotel charged 215.60 / night not including taxes and resort fees. Disappointed about this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel very close to beach

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel is being renovated but they have done a great job to ensure your stay is still great. I.e. right now there is no gym and pool, however you can use the pool at the hotel next door. Also the staff is really great and helpful. You are very close to the beach and local spots to eat. It is very clean and once the reno is fully done I'm sure it will be an even better stay once all amenities can be used. Overall I would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Excellent comfort. Friendly stuff. Great complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but don't leave anything behind

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Good hotel clean , nice worth the money . But when you check out and go back within 2-3 hours stating you know for a fact you left something behind in the room and they claim it is not there you get a bad feeling about the hotel and its staff. There was not possible way what I left was anywhere aside from on the night stand and he staff claimed they couldn't find anything , after we checked out and within 2 -3 hours of checking out .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great clean room with partial ocean view. The plug to the bathtub was not working properly so it took 4 calls to get maintenance to get it fixed. Bathroom was small (door can hit the knee if sitting on toilet). Otherwise great hotel. Cleanliness is extremely important to me and they met my exoectations. Vouchers for free mai tai at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The newly renovated space, the breakfast buffet was great, the rooms were good. Place and View
Cons: Resort Fee should be included in the initial price not be a surprise, and the construction work was a surprise, and parking is so expensive.
Location: Swimming,
It was a great hotel over all, we enjoyed the following very much The newly renovated space, the breakfast buffet was great, the rooms were good. The location and its view from our room. The Things we didn't like are the following: Resort Fee should be included in the initial price not be a surprise, and the construction work was a surprise, and parking is so expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forcett, TAS

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful check in experience with Renee. Beautiful restaurant attendant who looked after us and made great recommendations of food and beverages. Easy going hotel staff made for a relaxing holiday. Well presented room and great view of course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The staff did an amazing job to make our stay memorable.