Ratings based on 1,655 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton UK

Great hotel in great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great holiday had here, be sure to book an Ocean view room, stunning views!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with awesome beach views!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great all-around hotel, convenient to beach and walking distance to many restaurants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel across the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Parking 28.00 dollars a day come on !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: walking distance to everything
Nice hotel across the beach and within walking distance of waikiki beach, shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Upgraded room perfect. Location perfect

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The upgraded room. And letting us stay an extra few hours so we had somewhere to be until our flight left. Everyone was very kind
Cons: I really can not think of anything. It was so nice.
Location: There is nothing we could not book directly from the lobby of the hotel. We did one or two activities a day and everything was perfect.
Everything about our trip was perfect. The hotel upgraded our room to full ocean view. I still can not believe we had that view. Everyone at the hotel was very kind and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The location was great. The staff made the hotel even better.
Cons: They could put a chair or 2 in the room, but otherwise very comfortable
Location: Bus 19 from the airport stops at the door of the hotel. Busses to Hanauma Bay and Diamond head also pick up and drop off very close to hotel.
The hotel across the road from the zoo and the beach makes it a great location for access to everything from surf to transit. The staff were amazing and accommodating. The room was comfortable but sadly lacking chairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Would like to see a nice restaurant on premises
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great location right across the street from the beach. The staff is very welcoming and extrememly helpful. It was nice having beach chairs to take with you to enjoy the beach. There is a wonderful restaurant and Starbucks right in the building. The only negative is the rooms are very small, but they are very clean and since you are only there to sleep it is a non issue. I would definitely not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salamanca, NY

Super close to the beach!

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions.
Cons: Rooms could be updated.
Location: Lots of shopping, bars, restaurants within walking distance as is the beach and the Honolulu Zoo is across the street.
I think this is as close to the beach as you can get without sleeping outdoors. Super busy location - so if you are going for peace and quiet, look elsewhere. Location was difficult to find - actually had to call and ask specific directions after we drove by it three times. The location where you pull in to drop your car off at valet looks like part of the sidewalk and isn't easy to find in the dark. Staff was super friendly. Valet parking is a tad pricey, but convenient. Room was clean, but nothing spectacular - other than the ocean and Diamond Head views!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Park Shore Management, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us here at the Park Shore Waikiki. We truly appreciate any and all feedback, as we continually strive to improve upon the experience that we offer. I'm glad you had a positive experience with our friendly and attentive team members. Our staff is always delighted to serve and assist our guests to ensure that you have the best stay possible. Waikiki continues to be one of the most premier vacation spots in the world, and the Hawaiian Island beaches are truly breathtaking. We are disappointed that our rooms and location weren't what you had in mind and that they did not meet your expectations. We wish you all the best in your future travels, and hope to serve you again in the future
4 out of 5
by DENA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient location, accross from the beach.

Posted May 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: I love the beds at this hotel, talk about comfort! The staff is also a big reason to stay, always friendly, welcoming and helpful.
Cons: One of the elevators was not working, which slowed things down at times. Pool hours shoyld be increased, would be nice to swim after sunset.
Location: Really convenient location to everything. Be sure to visit Duke's Beach Bar on Sunday night to hear Henry Kopono and his band, visit the Brewseum too!
Great location, beach, zoo, Kapiolani Park, restaurants and nightlife. This is my second time staying here and I appreciate all the choices nearby. The pool is convenient if you dont want to do the beach. Staff are always helpful and do a great job with customer service, maids work really hard to provide great room service. The bellhops always had a smile and were very knowledgeable about the area what to do on any given day. I also like the fact the hotel is right next to several hubs for The Bus, which made it convenient to travel around the island without having to rent a car. Went to the North Shore, Haunama Bay, Punchbowl, Iolani Palace and back and forth from the airport using The Bus, and it was efficient, cheap and air conditioned! There are also two ABC stores on property (you can never have enough, lol) and a Starbucks as well. Cheap eats nearby was the breakfast special at Cheeseburger in Paradise, two blocks away and the happy hour there, was good too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Park Shore Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments and happy to hear that you enjoy your recent stay with us at the Park Shore Waikiki. We agree the location is what makes the Park Shore a hidden gem. Walking distance from many outstanding restaurants, Honolulu Zoo, Worlds famous Waikiki Beach and etc.. We are currently offering fabulous deals and look forward in welcoming you back to the Beautiful island of Oahu!