Ratings based on 1,693 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Close to everything...zoo, aquarium,

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Close to everything.
Location: zoo, beach, aquarium, restaurants and shopping.
Perfect hotel for our short stay. We could walk everywhere. Beach was less than 5 minute walk. Would go there again. Only draw back was the room was too small for 3.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel steps from beach

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Over all Good experience just don't like that we have to paid for parking too expensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to all the amenities

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Everything about this hotel was excellent with the exception of the bed in room 919. The mattress on that bed is bad and I had 5 days of uncomfortable sleep and I ended my stay with a soar back. A great hotel with an unfit bed in room 919. Very unfortunate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Waikiki beach location

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was wonderful for the price including a lovely ocean view. Comfortable bed and room. Only out of ordinary was when returning to our room in the afternoons, housekeeping still hadn't cleaned our room, so the room was never cleaned during our three night stay. Had to go get fresh towels on our own. Not a big deal, but odd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Very nice hotel on the quit side of Waikiki

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Quality/price
Cons: Nothing came to my mind.
Location: Very close to the Waikiki Beach (Wall of Waikiki), Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki restaurants and shopping, and also near the Diamond Head.
Hotel is well located at the end of Waikiki beach (just beside the Honolulu Zoo) which makes the area less crowded. Accross the street from the beach (Wall of Waikiki). The hotel provides towels and beach chairs for free for when you want to go to the beach. Very nice and clean room with free wifi. Looks like our room was renoveted lately. Staff his very friendly and accomodant. We asked for a late check-out and they managed to arrange it for us even if the hotel was full. The over all experience was beyond our expectations. The price was lower than most of the competition (maybe because we did not have a view on the ocean side but no issuel since we were staying only one night). Will recommend and return to this hotel at any time.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Romantic reunion

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible views from the 18th floor facing Diamondhead and the beach. Michelle at the front desk was one of the nicest hotel employees we've ever encountered. Housekeeping was great, but a bit stingy. Maybe it's hotel policy. However, additional supplies were always left when requested via notes. Loved the location and views! Would stay here again if lucky enough to return to Waikiki.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Aloha Kimberly and thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted that you loved our ideal location across from Waikiki beach and that you got a chance to take in some of the spectacular ocean and Diamond Head views. We're also glad that our friendly staff made you feel welcome and we will share your kind feedback with Michelle and our leadership team. We hope to welcome you again for another fabulous stay soon. Mahalo and a hui hou (until next time)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great service. Handy shuttle to shops close to beach and give you chairs. Very enjoyable and relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, CO

The hotel was in a very good location.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Need a game room for the kids when staying inside the hotel.
Location: Swim in the ocean, see the zoo, and do some shopping.
We enjoyed our stay, prices are little too high for food. The pearl harbor tour was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Views & Beach Access

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The views and the access to the beach.
Cons: The overall aesthetic of the hotel was a little rundown, could use a facelift, but overall was fine.
We had a very nice experience, from the moment we walked in. We were greeted by the bell desk staff as well as the front desk staff. They had us in our room within minutes. The views from our room were incredible! The patio door overlooked the beach and the front door had a great view of Diamond Head. Access to the beach was fantastic and so close, as well as many wonderful restaurants and shops nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton UK

Great hotel in great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great holiday had here, be sure to book an Ocean view room, stunning views!!