Ratings based on 1,675 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice, affordable hotel across from the beach.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location across from the beach and walking distance from all the shopping and dining in Waikiki. A little tip if you have a car; the valet parking is very fast and convenient but with Park Shore being at the end of the strip you can also find free parking on the street within a block or two that will save you the $30/day parking charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Excellent location and views!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Our stay was great. The hotel has excellent views and is in the perfect location to the beach, park, shops and restaurants. My only suggestion is that it is made clearer on the website that you pay $28 a day for parking, it eludes that you only pay this amount of you valet park, however, that is the only option if you want to park at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana, CA

Right across the street from beach

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice little hotel. Its not a 5 star hotel. But it does the job just fine. I was perfectly satisfied with my room, and would stay there again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, California

The right choice

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great location and perfect staff. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Summer Vacation

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Room size
Location: Great location
Nice hotel. We focused on budget this time. This hotel is a good value. Small rooms. Like 275 sq feet. For downtown waikiki this is average size. Great location on the main blvd. Lulu's is a great place to eat. It's upstairs. Starbucks was 10 ft away. The locality makes up for a small room. Great view of Diamond Head as well. We ultimately chose this hotel because it's 30 ft from a great beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location in Waikiki

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel was in a great location right on the beach. We were facing Diamond Head so we had uninterrupted views of the beach and Diamond Head. The hotel is the first one along Waikiki beach and close to everything. Hotel room a little bit small but ok with a good balcony. Hotel and room had all the facilities you expect and we enjoyed our short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Qc Canada

Very very nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Perfect vacation, ocean wiew was wonderfull, beach outstanding, tempeture excellent, staff very professional and WOW.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We only stayed here one night and for that it was good. Close to the beach. I don't love the hotel and would not stay here for longer than a night or two. It's a bit dated (especially the rooms) but it is close to the beach and restaurants and cheesy tourist shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Parkshore is exactly like it name. Beautiful view of the mountains, the park and the shore. Outside appearance is nice, inside is ok not the best but very convenient to beach . Staff are friendly especially the bell people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay on Waikiki

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location. View. Accommodations. Staff.
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Beach. Beach rentals. Park. Honolulu Zoo. Dining. Shopping.
This hotel is right across the street from the beach and a major park. It has great views of Waikiki and Diamond Head.