Ratings based on 1,655 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Loved it!!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
I loved the Park Shore. We had a beautiful view of the Diamond Head and Waikiki beach. I researched all the hotels and the Park Shore delivered. Every rooom has a balcony. And the seaview is breathtaking. Most hotels in Waikiki won't have seaviews as good as this as there's no hotel in the way of the Park Shore. Really excellent location. The staff was amazing. Shout out to Michelle Renee at the front desk. We spent 2 weeks at the Park Shore, got married. We always were welcome. Michelle Renee made us feel at home. Beautiful smile, always friendly. The valet parking , staff is so friendly. Could not ask for more. Thank you for an amazing time. The rooms are so comfortable, didn't want to leave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la puente, ca

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The beach is across the street. Near shopping areas great location. They have beach chairs you can use and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay at the Park Shore Waikiki

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I stayed at the hotel end of February 2017. It's not the most up to date hotel but it's not the worst one either. The proximity to the beach was perfect right at the end of the beach where you can see Diamond head on the side. Everything was pretty good to me, i really don't have anything bad to say. Staff were all very nice and welcoming. I didn't encounter any issues at all. It was pleasant. I even got a complimentary upgrade, yeyy! The room was decent, not the nicest but I was happy enough with it. Space was good, the bathroom was really spacious (although there was hair stuck on the side of the shower with a funny smell). That was the only thing. I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Close to everything...zoo, aquarium,

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Close to everything.
Location: zoo, beach, aquarium, restaurants and shopping.
Perfect hotel for our short stay. We could walk everywhere. Beach was less than 5 minute walk. Would go there again. Only draw back was the room was too small for 3.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel steps from beach

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Over all Good experience just don't like that we have to paid for parking too expensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to all the amenities

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Everything about this hotel was excellent with the exception of the bed in room 919. The mattress on that bed is bad and I had 5 days of uncomfortable sleep and I ended my stay with a soar back. A great hotel with an unfit bed in room 919. Very unfortunate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Very nice hotel on the quit side of Waikiki

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Quality/price
Cons: Nothing came to my mind.
Location: Very close to the Waikiki Beach (Wall of Waikiki), Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki restaurants and shopping, and also near the Diamond Head.
Hotel is well located at the end of Waikiki beach (just beside the Honolulu Zoo) which makes the area less crowded. Accross the street from the beach (Wall of Waikiki). The hotel provides towels and beach chairs for free for when you want to go to the beach. Very nice and clean room with free wifi. Looks like our room was renoveted lately. Staff his very friendly and accomodant. We asked for a late check-out and they managed to arrange it for us even if the hotel was full. The over all experience was beyond our expectations. The price was lower than most of the competition (maybe because we did not have a view on the ocean side but no issuel since we were staying only one night). Will recommend and return to this hotel at any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great service. Handy shuttle to shops close to beach and give you chairs. Very enjoyable and relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, CO

The hotel was in a very good location.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Need a game room for the kids when staying inside the hotel.
Location: Swim in the ocean, see the zoo, and do some shopping.
We enjoyed our stay, prices are little too high for food. The pearl harbor tour was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Views & Beach Access

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The views and the access to the beach.
Cons: The overall aesthetic of the hotel was a little rundown, could use a facelift, but overall was fine.
We had a very nice experience, from the moment we walked in. We were greeted by the bell desk staff as well as the front desk staff. They had us in our room within minutes. The views from our room were incredible! The patio door overlooked the beach and the front door had a great view of Diamond Head. Access to the beach was fantastic and so close, as well as many wonderful restaurants and shops nearby.