Ratings based on 1,693 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg,PA

Beautiful, close to beach, food, shopping.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location, ambiance, ease of getting around, helpful staff. Comfortable beds, large room. Great amenities. Beautiful pool.
Location: Great location...beach, shopping, food,taxis, all nearby.
The hotel was wonderfully clean, staff friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Muxed feelings. E

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel itself is very good. Small but cozy rooms with comfy beds & pillows. It's extremely clean everywhere. My first concern is with a fire alarm that went off at 4:30 one morning. Once we made our way down 16 flights of stairs there was not a single staff member advising people of what was going on. The fire department never did show up. Then once they did confirm it was a false alarm no one came outside or into Starbucks to say we could go back to our rooms. It was very poorly handled. Secondly: we asked for a late checkout as our flight wasn't until 8pm. We were told there would be a $30 charge. At 3pm the front desk called our room to see why we hadn't checked out. My husband said he understood we had until 4pm. The fellow said no, it's 3pm & he'd charged us only $30 "to be nice" normally it would have been $75, & now they would have to charge us another $10 for the extra hour. When the late check out was arranged he never said "I'm going to be nice & charge you $30 instead of $75", he said "it will be a $30 charge". After staying at this hotel for nearly 2 weeks we couldn't believe they were getting rude & snippy over an extra hour & $10. So much for customer appreciation at the Park Shore. Finally, how can I not mention the infamous resort fee? I'm still trying to figure out what heck that's all about & what I got for $25 per night that I didn't get previously. It's a blatant excuse to skim more $$ from valuable customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Miho Kamanao-Espiritu, Hotel Management
Aloha, and thank you for taking the time to share the details of your experience with us. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations. Thank you for bringing our attention to both the fire alarm and late check-out situations. While we do our best to give our guests the best experience possible, we regret to learn that our customer service fell short this time. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will be sure to share it with our team as we are always striving to improve our guest experience. It was an honor having you as our guest, and we hope to extend our hospitality to you again in the future. Mahalo nui loa (thank you very much in Hawaiian)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Very nice hotel right on the beach!!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Amazing time very good service great atmosphere great people love it!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Miho Kamanao-Espiritu, Hotel Management
Aloha Tommy, and thank you for sharing your 5-star review with me! It’s wonderful to hear you loved your time with us and enjoyed our ideal location on the beach and friendly service team. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and I invite you to stay with us again in the future. Mahalo! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good for children

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and facilities
Cons: Hope the hotel will have better lining on beds
Location: Good
Hotel is good for children safe when you go to the beach,Zoo and Aquarium, Clean Hotel ,nice view to the Beach and volcano. Noice are far from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Miho Kamanao-Espiritu, Hotel Management
Aloha Violeta, thank you for sharing the details of your experience with me. I'm so glad you enjoyed our ideal location and beautiful views of Waikiki. Thank you also for bringing my attention to the bedding. Your valuable feedback is greatly appreciated and I will be sure to discuss it with my leadership team so that we can offer an improved experience next time. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back with us again soon! Mahalo,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful hotel, close to beach, restaurants, etc

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Rates were reasonable for what we were getting.
Location: We like to take the bus and it was easy to get around Honolulu on their transit system.
The Park Shore Waikiki was a wonderful experience. The hotel was beyond my expectations. We had a spectacular ocean front room with a balcony. We were treated with respect from the moment we arrived - front desk, bell hops, housekeeping. The hotel had city bus transportation available right outside the front door. We could walk across the street to the beach, walk to the aquarium, or the zoo. Restaurants were close by and plentiful. Souvenier shopping was right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice small hotel, close to beach and everything !

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very well situated and you need to only cross a street to get to the beach. The fact that it is a small hotel is also a plus.
Cons: NOTHING! Keep it as it is, you have a gem in your hands!
Location: Amazing location at the easternmost side of Waikiki Beach. Honolulu Zoo is right across the street. Diamond Head is a short drive away.
Let's be honest: the employees of this hotel are truly the gems, here. Mostly the guys and gals at the reception desk and bell desk who were always smiling and eager to help us. The room service staff were amazingly nice too. THUMBS UP TO YOU ALL !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

must up grade or your looking at 100 other rooms

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: it was clean and the room was cleaned .
Cons: better internet .leave pool open till at least 9pm if not 11pm
Location: location is not too bad near the zoo but a little far from the main strip
if you get a standard room and it faces west you will be looking at another building right next door no veiw at all this is about half of all the rooms .when i asked about the room the person at the desk said you got what you asked for . the balcony is very small no chairs or room for chairs .the internet is very very slow the slowest i have ever ran against they try to up charge to a faster service .the pool closes at around 6 pm which is nuts considering you are at the beach and taking in the sites all day you get back to the hotel and the pools closed .the room was clean some things are good for the money but these things are bad .If you read the reveiws that are good almost all of them got east facing rooms which makes a big difference .Most hotels non ocean views face either the city or diamondhead not this one it faces another building that is very close . its not that close to the main strip so you must walk about 1 mile to the action .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Miho Kamanao-Espiritu , Hotel Management
Aloha Tom and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am happy that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable room but sad to learn that other aspects of our stay were less than exceptional. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the internet wifi and the pool hours. I'm also sad to hear that you were disappointed with your view and appreciate your honest feedback as it will help us to improve the overall guest experience. Your comments will be shared with our leadership team for careful review and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice, affordable hotel across from the beach.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location across from the beach and walking distance from all the shopping and dining in Waikiki. A little tip if you have a car; the valet parking is very fast and convenient but with Park Shore being at the end of the strip you can also find free parking on the street within a block or two that will save you the $30/day parking charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Excellent location and views!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Our stay was great. The hotel has excellent views and is in the perfect location to the beach, park, shops and restaurants. My only suggestion is that it is made clearer on the website that you pay $28 a day for parking, it eludes that you only pay this amount of you valet park, however, that is the only option if you want to park at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana, CA

Right across the street from beach

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice little hotel. Its not a 5 star hotel. But it does the job just fine. I was perfectly satisfied with my room, and would stay there again without hesitation.