Ratings based on 1,780 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent proximity to beach

Posted Jan 22, 2018
This is a no frills, older hotel but pleasant and very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Located right across the street to the beach and has some restaurants within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Great location near the beach and zoo. Room clean and comfortable. Nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely hotel, across the street from Waikik.

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Beautiful views, pleasant staff, nice place to stay. No easier beach access...and so reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Restful break

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: No improvement necessary.
Location: This hotel is at the quiet end of the strip butworth the walk. Still within easy reach of everything you need with the bonus of less crowded beaches.
Quick efficient check in. Room upgrade was a lovely surprise. All staff were polite and friendly. The room was comfortable clean and spacious. We have stayed in a number of other Waikiki hotels and so far this is our favourite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia.

Great location.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: The view and location.
Cons: Get rid of your hidden resort fee.
The Park Shore is in a great location straight across the road from the beach. It is up the Diamond Head end of the Waikiki strip which is generally a bit more quiet at night. The staff are very polite and nice. The walls are very thin however and you can easily hear the television in the room next to yours and people talking outside your door. This could be an issue if it was loud. The hotel seems generally well maintained and is in close proximity to many amenities. The really annoying thing I found however is the $25 US per night resort fee you get hit with on checking out! this is an extra charge for nothing and should be mentioned up front when booking. My shuttle driver told me this is a scam that all the hotels run in the area so apparently it's not just the Park Shore. This is not something I ever see in Australia and it's not right that you book a hotel at a certain rate and then you find out that it's actually more than that because of this sneaky fee that you get hit with on checking out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Conveniently close to shops and the beach.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Convenient location, very close to the water and shopping, also restaurants. The staff was kind and informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Stay was great only the smell from the restaurant in the lobby was yuck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location is superb.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Bare bones room. No chairs to sit on. We saw chairs in other rooms so I guess we got the Expedia room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Location: Loved the location at the Diamond Head end of Waikiki. Close to shops, public transport and good restaurants.
Very comfortable hotel with great facilities and good restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from british columbia

Best thing is the location

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The location and staff are great. The rooms are getting dated, I felt the pillows and bedding needs to be replaced.