Ratings based on 1,736 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Birthday vacation

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Hotel was right across the street from the beach. Staff was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Amazing location

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Great location, great view from ocean view room on 14th floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa canada

Nice hotel close to beach and foood

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Lu lu great place to party on a Monday staff is great was very accommodating. Roberto at valet was excellent. Thankyou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Very nice place. Clean washrooms and beds. I woud come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park view

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Nice view of the zoo and park and accros the street from the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

reserved and requested, beware of the difference !

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Its location
Cons: Communication Get some better pillows please
We booked a King sized room for our honeymoon, only to arrive and find two double beds. The reception guy was very unhelpful and pedantic advising that we have not actually reserved the king size room, only "requested" it. This was disappointing for our honeymoon, and the best they could offer was an upgrade at US35.00/night plus taxes. Had we know this we would have certainly taken our business elsewhere. Be wary of the difference between reserve and request !!! Also the room was tiny, and the facilities basic (very basic).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just so so this hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The room has bad smell , especially the bed is so soft that I felt uncomfortable. The sheet and .... are so old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Loved this hotel. Highly recommend! Right across the street from the beach with amazing views
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Aloha! It has been an honor and a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey. Please know that your feedback is very important to us, and it will be a valuable tool as we make changes to enhance the guest experience. On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future! Mahalo Nui Loa! Park Shore Management Park Shore Waikiki 2586 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near beach, ask for ocean view

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Across the street from beach, near lots of restaurants, zoo, and Diamond Head
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Aloha! It has been an honor and a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey. Please know that your feedback is very important to us, and it will be a valuable tool as we make changes to enhance the guest experience. On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future! Mahalo Nui Loa! Park Shore Management Park Shore Waikiki 2586 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
we enjoyed our stay. got a good deal. the hotel is right by the beach. the room was clean, the staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Park Shore Management, Hotel Management
Aloha! It has been an honor and a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey. Please know that your feedback is very important to us, and it will be a valuable tool as we make changes to enhance the guest experience. On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future! Mahalo Nui Loa! Park Shore Management Park Shore Waikiki 2586 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815