Ratings based on 2,084 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Q

Huge rooms for very inexpensive.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We had a great experience. Tiki at the front desk was by far the friendliest and most accommodating. I would go back just because he's there. The rooms are spacious. The rooms are clean and beds are very comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this was only 2 blocks from the ocean. great price

Posted Jun 14, 2017
I own a cleaning company and I felt this hotel was up to standards and there were no bugs. loved Hawaii I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Lynette Eastman, Hotel Management
Aloha, and thank you for your review. Cleanliness is a top priority, and I am glad to know that your recent experience exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Mahalo!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Need remideling

Posted May 30, 2017
Curtains were worn out and torn. Glass doors to the patio were hard to open and shut. Too much noise. They gave us ear plugs soooo you know it was noisy. It was convenient to the International Matket Place. Parking was awful. Had to go into the overflow park song about 1/4 mile away. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Lynette Eastman, Hotel Management
Aloha Jo and mahalo for sharing your review. I am pleased that you found our location close to Waikiki beach and attractions to be convenient, but sad to hear that other aspects of your stay were less than exceptional and that the room was not as updated as you had hoped. Your comfort is important to us and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the sliding door and outside noise. Your review will be shared with our leadership tea for careful consideration and improvement. We hope to welcome you for a better stay in the future. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel close to everything in wikki

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located to eberything
Good check in , informative on shopping and restaurants, just a reasonable place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Lynette Eastman, Hotel Management
Aloha Eddie and mahalo for sharing your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our ideal location close to Waikiki beach, dining, and shopping, as well as our friendly and accommodating staff. Your feedback is greatly appreciated e would be so happy to welcome you back again for another wonderful stay soon. Mahalo and a hui hou!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
They charge $30 for parking and there parking is super small. So they sent us to another hotel to park and we still had to pay parking there. Then we had to walk to the hotel. Our experience overall was ok but we definitely will try somewhere else next time. There were cockroaches in the room as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Lynette Eastman, Hotel Management
Aloha and mahalo for sharing your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the parking. Unfortunately, space is at a premium in Waikiki and parking can be a challenge. Cockroaches are also incredibly common in Hawaii and we encourage guests to keep all food tightly sealed and stored in the refrigerator so as not to attract bugs. Pest control is a top priority and we try our best to maintain an excellent standard of cleanliness, we sincerely apologize that this was not your experience. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our leadership team for careful consideration and improvement. We hope to serve you better on another stay in the future. Mahalo.
3 out of 5
by John

Price and location good

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location but room needed new carpet and curtain was ripped with gray tape holding it together needs one more end table by bed and a table and chairs to sit staffing was nice saw a kitchenette room liked it price was good but great location would stay there again but rooms need updated
5 out of 5
by Yuzhou

Awesome

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is my. 2 aqua hotel good place location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017
Aloha Yuzhou and mahalo for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our ideal location close to Waikiki beach and attractions, with lots of dining and shopping options nearby. we would be happy to welcome you back for another great stay soon. Mahalo and a hui hou!
4 out of 5
by Joie

decent hotel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in Waikiki, close to everything. The room was very large with 2 queen beds that were good. There were large stains on the carpets and the bathroom had bugs every day which were annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Easy access to beach and town

Posted May 14, 2017
This hotel is on a side street with commercial and cheap housing area which meant a lot of road noise at night and in early morning. We had a room facing the street with a balcony and the large glass door and drapes did little to stop noise. Should have been warned by the ear plugs left by the bed by hotel staff. Other than that it was clean spacious (decor dated) and close to main shopping areas and two blocks from beach. Friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windward Oahu

Short Notice

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The PRICE. Comparable to mainland rate...best rate for a room on Oahu thus far.
Cons: None
Location: Ideal location close to beach and shopping.
Considering the short notice to get a room I was completely amazed by the quickness and affordable price of the room. It was by far comparable to the mainland prices. The location is ideal and the security of the complex is excellent. Mahalo...!!!