Ratings based on 2,080 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Stay away, what you see is not what you get

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Well located
Cons: Improve cleanliness, renovations have to be done
Location: Easy to walk around, near the International market ans beach.
Beware of the publicity of this hotel, it is not up to par, the rooms are obsolete, stained and dirty carpet, noisy and dusty air conditioner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Hotel close to most requirements

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: a regular inspection for bed bugs
Location: close to all points of interest
Hotel is well located , central to main activities and shops, good size rooms. we realised on the second day there that the bed was crawling with bed bugs, told reception and showed them the bites all over our bodies, they offered to shift us to a different room , we declined as we were not sure we would be any better off, eg, the new room could have been just as bad and by that stage we were already bitten all over . suggested to management to drop a control bomb in the room to deal with the infestation but it didn't happen , they sort of shrugged it off as an everyday occurrence and didn't seem to care about it at all' an ideal location to stay at but I wont be going back there again . they never even offered a room rate reduction for the trouble encountered or the cost of getting my cases and clothes fumigated on return to Australia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff

Posted Aug 5, 2017
When I stayed in this hotel, I refused to park my car in this hotel and suddenly I was requested to park my car near another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Very good place where youre not bothered unless you request for something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Central to everything.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Close to Waikiki beach within a 5 min walk and across the road from International Market Place. The room was roomie and perfect for a family 3 adults and two children with kitchen facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large room and very nice staff

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: It was nice that they gave us beach towels and beach chairs. Liked the kitchen. Very large bathroom.
Cons: Could use new carpet
Location: Good location.
The room was clean, and it was close to the beach, shops and restuarants. Wish I would have realized before that it did not have a pool. Served our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nothing like pictures show.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Clerks were nice.
Cons: Everything
I had to get towels, coffee and condiments everyday myself. Glasses and coffee cups never cleaned or replaced for four days. Never cleaned or wiped off counters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Lynette Eastman, Hotel Management
Aloha Lucinda and thank you for sharing your review. I am very happy that our friendly staff made you feel welcome but disappointed to hear that you did not receive the high standard of service and accommodation that we are committed to providing our guests. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with housekeeping. This is unacceptable and I will share your feedback with our leadership and housekeeping teams for careful consideration and improvement. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

In the centre of Waikiki

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Right across the International Market. The hotel looks old outside, but the room was pretty good except no ventilation fan in the bathroom. Close to everything: shopping, restaurant, convenience store, beach within 10 minutes walk. One minor bonus: free DVD rental in the lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Rates in the top three of my worst stays ever...

Posted Jul 4, 2017
1. Carpeted floors were terrible: stained and filthy. 2. So noisy, paper thin walls and nonstop noise outside. So bad there were ear plugs provided in the night stand. 3. LIMITED parking--meaning none. We were sent to and parked in a sketchy parking garage blocks away for $30 a night. 4. Reasonably priced and booked without fully looking at all reviews so I do take responsibility for this choice. 5. In general, dated and not kept at all. The dirtiness of it is what I could not get over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Lynette Eastman, Hotel Management
Aloha Beth and mahalo for sharing your review. I am very disappointed to hear that aspects of your stay were less than exceptional and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the outside noise and the parking. Space is a commodity in busy Waikiki and parking can be a challenge so we understand your frustration. However, we are most embarrassed about the state in which you found your room. This does not reflect the high standard of cleanliness and quality we are accustomed to providing. Your comfort is a priority and we appreciate your valuable feedback. I will share your review with our leadership team for careful consideration and improvement. We hope to welcome you again for a better stay in the future. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Q

Huge rooms for very inexpensive.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We had a great experience. Tiki at the front desk was by far the friendliest and most accommodating. I would go back just because he's there. The rooms are spacious. The rooms are clean and beds are very comfy.