Ratings based on 2,119 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

David Smith great manager

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location Friendly staff
Cons: Room decor
3 day stay Location in heart of Waikiki Friendly Staff Easy parking for a fee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Waikiki Hotel Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017
This hotel is in the middle of Waikiki. Good restaurants in the area and close to beaches and shopping. The only thing we didn't like was the noise at night. We were on the second floor and since there are nice clubs in the area many party goers were out and loud at 3 and 4 in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

One night stay then went elsewhere

Posted Oct 1, 2017
After you book in they surprise charge you $30 for overnight parking and hold $100 depost. bed was extremely hard and WI-FI is so slow couldn't even check bank account online. Only upside would be it's not far from the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location not far from beach lacks updating

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The rooms were outdated and the mattresses were hard they should consider renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great location, reasonable rate, and good condition. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Affordable hotel near Waikiki

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Internet is really slow
Middle of the road hotel close to Waikiki center. Everything easily walkable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

So comfortable very pleasant, budget friendly

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Awesome ,excelent service, budget friendly and pleasant experience. Comfortable a great price
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Pearl Hotel Waikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha Belinda, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not enough to go around

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Overall the experience was good. But we booked a room for 5 with a"full" kitchen. There were only 2 forks, a couple pots and pans, no measuring cups, and other things missing. I had to go out and buy plactic utensils. We did not talk to the front desk. Every time I went down there was either no one there or a huge line. Didn't think it was worth my time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Found roches in the restroom. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to any of my family members. And ants all over my trash can
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

Parking

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly, even when taking money you shouldn't have had to pay.
Cons: I am unsure if they could speed up the rooms being ready, unless they hire an appropriate number of staff.
Location: Not close to much. In the heart of Honolulu, but not close enough to popular sites.
I didn't mind the location of the hotel, but they are a further walk to the ocean than I would have thought. Also, they sprung a surprise fee on me for parking. There was no mention of a fee, as a matter of fact, they had told some locals to take their car to another lot, as this lot was only for guests (although they were guests) and it was marked such. He had told the other people that they could pay a small fee at another lot. They had saved a site for us, there was no signs stating that parking had a fee, and there were only a handful of sites; approx. 14. It wasn't until we checked out that they asked for payment. We could have simply left the keys for the room when we checked out of the room. The rooms themselves were satisfactory, but check in was met at approx. 3pm with everyone waiting for a room to be ready. I was very disappointed that I had to leave the hotel with a bad taste in my mouth. I wouldn't recommend this hotel, and I will be back in Hawaii and I will not be staying at this location.