Ratings based on 4,048 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greensboro, nc

Royal atmosphere with convenience

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Easy and friendly check-in and out, helpful staff, cool bonuses, short walk down to the beautiful Waikiki beach, aquarium, zoo, shopping, and nightlife...Not to mention cozy bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Close to beach

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Hotel needs room upgrades badly! At checkin Had one room that had different problems that made it difficult to stay in, staff got us another room which was no better. Finally had to talk with the manager who then got us the third room that was a halfway decent room. We will never stay at this hotel again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Being close to beach is the only good thing

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I don't recommend this hotel because of following reasons: 1 it is very outdated. I saw two rooms both of them had crack wall paper. One room has ugly stains on bathroom floor. The whole room smells like it has a lot of mold. Carpet was very dirty. Last time they changed carpet maybe 10 years ago. Small bugs running around bathroom. 2 very noisy at night you can hear your neighbor talking very clearly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Steps to Waikiki beach

Posted Sep 20, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed there from 9/14 - 9/19. This was my first time visiting Waikiki and I have to say the experience with the island was awesome however, the accommodation not so much. I was very disappointed in the hotel. The first night we checked in, we got a dingy room. The hotel is very outdated. I woke up with bites all over my body so we asked the housekeeping to change the sheets. We came back from an adventure that night and the same sheets were still on the bed. How did I know it's the same sheet? There were two marks on the sheets that was still there. The only thing they did was make the bed. We confronted the front desk and they said they don't change the sheets every day because of a conservative program. Uhhhh... I specifically asked for clean sheets! Now I'm questioning if the sheets were changed before I checked in. It was nicely tucked in but it doesn't mean that it's clean. To top off the horrific experience with the dirty sheets, the bell desk asked to see my boyfriend's "green card"! How rude!!!! Do they make it a practice to ask everyone for our status? I noticed a lot of visitors from all over the world who were not a part of the United States citizens. I find it highly unacceptable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Steps from Waikiki beach

Posted Sep 20, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed there from 9/14 - 9/19. This was my first time visiting Waikiki and I have to say the experience with the island was awesome however, the accommodation not so much. I was bee disappointed in the hotel. The first night we checked in, we got a dingy room. The hotel is very outdated. I woke up with bites all over my body so we asked the housekeeping to change the sheets. We came back from an adventure that night and the same sheets were still on the bed. How did I know it's the same sheet? There were two marks on the sheets that was still there. The only thing they did was make the bed. We confronted the front desk and they said they don't change the sheets every day because of a conservative program. Uhhhh... I specially asked for clean sheets! Now I'm questioning if the sheets were changed before I checked in. It was nicely tucked in but it doesn't mean that it's clean. To top off the horrific experience with the dirty sheets, the bell desk asked to see my boyfriend's "green card"! How rude!!!! Do they make it a practice to ask everyone for our status? I noticed a lot of visitors from all over the world who were not a part of the United States citizens. I find it highly unacceptable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Good location, just at the end of Waikiki Beach. Pool area is a bit 'tired' and carpets on the room look like they need a good clean but otherwise a very satisfactory hotel. Both times we stayed, they were very generous in giving us a room upgrade without asking. It was perhaps the low season, but even so....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUS

Pleasant stay in good location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The location of the hotel was great, 5-10min walk to the beach. The hotel itself was undergoing renovations when we were there but we knew that beforehand and the rate was adjusted to componsate. Pool and bar was great, fantastic views of diamond head! The only negative I had was our curtains didn't quite cover the whole window so the sun came in quite easily in the morning. Not a problem if you are an early riser. The staff were really lovely as well, I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mililani

Not again

Posted Sep 18, 2017
lady at the front counter was so rude And there was cocoroach in one of the sheets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

I love the location across the street from the zoo

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This is a hotel that I understand was purchased a few years back. The new owners have done nothing to update the hotel or the facilities. If I was to win the lottery I would love to purchase this hotel for I see with the potential could be in it. We stay here every year it's gotten a little worse each time. But, with the price they charge for nightly stays, you can't beat that anywhere in Waikiki.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The coffee machine didn't work, the bed was solid and uncomfortable, the ac unit had a clogged filter, the wall lamp bulb was burned out, and there were pee stains on the toilet. The shower curtain had a mold smell after three days and the table was sticky. The hotel had great staff, close to the beach and the room had a great view.