Ratings based on 4,280 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudney, Australia

Location was convenient close to the beach

Posted Dec 18, 2017
It was ok like I said for its location. Would like more description on advertisements as it didn’t mean no balcony and was disappointed to see when we got there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Good location, but hidden fees I diddnt know about (diddnt get told), diddnt know renovations were on. Other than that the staff were very nice and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much noise.

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The sound of the refrigerator is too loud. The toliet fills water byiteself to maintain the level. Too much noise at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mystic CT

Renovation

Posted Dec 16, 2017
We went during the major renovations. The stay was nice and look forward to seeing it when it’s done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Great location, great view,

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Good aminities, beach is 1 block from the hotel. I love the staff, they are very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is undergoing renovations.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
The hotel is undergoing renovations which is a good thing but it needs to be a little more updated and precise and easier to find on EXPEDIA mobile. The rooms are a bit older which will eventually be updated and the price will deathly go up great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, MD

Has potential for iprovements

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Easy to locate while driving, not crowded, enough elevators. Friendly staff and flexible.
Cons: Supply microwaves in rooms. Change the window system to cut off the noise.
Location: Close to free public parking the other side of the zoo.The kuhio beach is within 2 minutes walk. Excellent view of Diamond head from my room.
Overall was good for the price. Easy to find and I used parking opposite the Zoo for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaneohe, HI

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Amazing hotel. My wife and I love to stay here anytime there is a running race happening I. Waikiki. Even though we live on the island having a nice staycation and being right next to the start and finish of the race and not sealing with parking is the best! We will continue to keep coming here and we can't wait to see the renovations in 2018!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Horrible room

Posted Dec 12, 2017
I would not stay here again dirty linen, the drapes are filthy, the floor is super dirty and the room had an awful stench.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good location, but under renovation

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I like the location, and the staff was super friendly and very helpful but that's as far as it goes. Very loud at night and during the day with renovations, people screaming from outside. The rooms very small and extremely outdated. Appeared somewhat clean but a grungy feel. The pool was closed when we were there but they offered for us to use the Hyatt Hotel pool in the meantime. Tried to charge us a "resort fee" of $15.95 per day .... for what?! Staff was understanding and nice enough to waive the fee due to all the noise/construction and shut down of most amenities.