Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Yolanda

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the location I really didn't k ow it was a self service hotel/condo. So there was never any clean towels delivered to room or garbage pick-up. So now I know and when I go again which I will I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, OR

Great location but parking is limited and tiny

Posted May 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Location is great. No pool in hotel. Do have access at another hotels pool 4min walk. Parking is limited and expansive. Be ready to pay cleaning fee upon check out about 250.00 dollars plus parking. No trolley passes included. Overall great stay. Didn't sit in hotel all day anyway, mostly exploring Hawaii.
2 out of 5
by Akiyuki

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Room is not bad, however there were lots of water on the floor from A/C. (They changed to other room) The reception person didn't say "thanks" to us after checkout, and they charged the deposit amount (deposit 210 something, charging amount was 180 something. used debit card and they never back the difference. hotel manager don't try to understand, nor do investigation.) Even the one located in the center of Waikiki and local people don't like tourist, their way of treatment is terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Very handy

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This hotel is very handy to the beach. The staff are helpful & friendly. The room decor is a little tired, but was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,Ma

Hawaiian surprise

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: The location was great! Food trucks across the street, good restaurants and the beach down the street!
Was taken by surprise by the $200+ cleaning fee when I checked out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hawaii Condo

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location was great, a big plus that we got to view the Hilton Village Friday night fireworks from balcony!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Walter, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Mahalo,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Rooms are old and dirty. Cockroaches everywhere.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Location is good.
Rooms are old and aged. In the evening when the lights go out the cockroaches come out. Not what we remembered 4 years ago. We will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Walter, Hotel Management
Aloha Henry, Thank you for the comment and I will make sure that this will be address. We have a reputable pest control company that comes to our properties once a week to check. I apologize for the inconvenience. Mahalo,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in Outrigger

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to anything you would need such as beaches, bus stops, post office and restaurants.
We booked the hotel through Expedia so expected a "hotel" experience. There is no housekeeping service so we had to continuously request clean towels. In the end we used the hotel’s paid laundry area to wash the towels ourselves because they stopped delivering the clean towels! Seriously, I have never had to resort to doing that at any other hotel. When we checked out there was a housekeeping fee of about $200! What was the fee for, they didn’t clean our room once! Also, there was a vacuum in the suite but it didn’t work so we couldn’t even clean the floors. (It is Hawaii so there is a lot of sand.) The employees were very friendly and offered as much help as they could while staying in the rules of the hotel. The issues with the hotel seem to be at a management level. Would I stay there again…no. Would I refer the hotel to a friend…no. By-the-way, we have stayed there before and didn’t have these issues. Also, on Expedia it said roll-away beds were available. They told us they didn't have any at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Have stay here several times and each time I am very pleased.