Ratings based on 3,598 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Nice hotel close to the beach & restaurants

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Great first Hawaiian experience in Waikiki. Location of Sheraton Waikiki Hotel was convenient to many restaurants and stores. The hotel has its own pools, beach, shopping stores and mini-market. The hotel staff was exceptional, courteous and helpful especially with arranging airport transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Coquitlam

Great location to beach, restaurants, walking

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great location and quick access to restaurants and shops. We rented a vehicle and this location was easy to come and go. We had an ocean front view and a crib in our room for our toddler. My parents were in the other room so we had rooms side-by-side with a door to make things easier. Great customer service. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. Definitely a busier hotel as the lobby was always busy but the elevators came quick and lots of space at the pools and beach so it didn't affect the stay. Only thing I wished the rooms had were microwaves. We had lots of leftovers from eating out at restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Our favorite place to stay in Waikiki

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: In the heart of Waikiki, and plenty of things to do
We love this place and stay here every time we go to Honolulu. The staff is very friendly, the location is excellent, and the views from the room are iconic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atascadero, CA

Great hotel next to Waikiki Beach.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Great staff, great location, wonderful pools.
Cons: Pillows were way too soft. Turned down the music.
Location: Located right on Waikiki beach. Easy walk to many shops.
We had a wonderful time. The staff was great and the facilities were awesome. The rooms were okay. We had an ocean view room on the 22nd floor which also overlooked the infinity pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Great location and view. Enjoyed view of Diamond Head
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but a bit too busy and noisy

Posted Dec 5, 2017
At a great location, but too busy and crowded, quite noisy especially on weekends' nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casper, Wyoming

Close to the Beach and Downtown

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is really busy with many tourists constantly walking through, but it is just so close to everything! The bathrooms are on the small side and could use an update, but the shower pressure was great and the beds were comfortable. The staff are all so friendly and the convenient location is hard to beat. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel. Loved the infinity pool.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We really enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Sheraton Waikiki. It was the perfect location and the adult only infinity pool was amazing! The hotel was very nice and very clean. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We checked out at 11am but our flight wasn’t until 10 pm. They held our bags, let us use the pool and even booked us a “hospitality room” so we could shower and changed before our flight. Our 1 complaint would be the pillows in the room. They were really uncomfortable. Otherwise we definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Hotel uis much more dated than shown on the pictures
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

One of the best on Waikiki Beach

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: infinity pool
Cons: housecoats in room
Location: resort had events all day and great music
I had ocean front room. View was excellent. Room was comfortable but expected house coats Front Desk staff excellent House-keeping staff excellent Facilities excellent Disappointment. Booked this hotel for my 22 year old niece because of infinity pool. The staff in pool area were awful. The staff told us to get out of the pool, making a scene in front of everybody because "we were not registered." After my niece had a surfing lesson we went to pour some water for her on The Edge bar and the bartender, with clenched teeth grabbed the plastic cup right out her hand and said she must use the other plastic cup beside it which was an inch shorter. We then went to Hawaiian Hilton Village and had 100% customer service