Ratings based on 3,509 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Good location , needs revamp to claim 4.5stars

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location on the beach and middle of shopping precinct. Hotel is in need of some revamping/ painting. The concrete balcony on the ocean front rooms blocked your view when seated, ask for one with the railings. Check in took way too long for people who have just come off a 10 hour flight and had to wait 4-5hours till the room is ready. Did not expect room to be ready before checkin, but big ask to expect to stand in a que for over 45min waiting to be checked in. Get your sunbeds early all taken most days by 9.30am. Luckly the free beach with chlorine free water was only a few steps away. Will not book this hotel again. Over priced for what u get, not enough facilities when the hotel is at full capacity. Was disappointed with our hotel but Waikiki was amazing as always, love Hawaii.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

On the beach

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Small room No where to seat, except on the bed Only one chair in the room Smallest and uncomfortable bathroom Old faucet in the shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Didn't like the unexpected fee that wasn't optional. We didn't need the stuff but yet we still had to pay for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Susan Australia

Great hotel close to shopping and beach

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Lovely resort hotel for a relaxing holiday in Hawaii. Facilities at hotel; restaurants and shops are all there. Good location to go out shopping and restaurants close by and easy access to Pink Line Route to travel further to restaurants. everything easily accessible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Every year it's getting worse and worse.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: This time only the HAPPAS pizza. Thir super nice.
Cons: Security needs to do a better job. People need to be trained properly. Room service need to do a better job. The triple rooms need renovaiton.
First of all I would like to mention that I never write reviews and if I do I always ignore small issues and let them go. This is our 7th stay at this hotel. It's super convenient location and have nice pool for kids with the slides. But every year the service is getting worse and the cleanness of this place is terrible this days. Pool is so dirty you can't see anything when u dive in. We call ed the hotel ahead of time to confirm if they provide free parking. The first lady told us that they provide a permit and we can park in front of the hotel outside. I did some reading that they actually charge for the parking. So I called again asking about it. the second lady told me the same thing. I went ahead and rented a car. Guess what happened when we arrived at the hotel. We had to pay $35 a day for parking. Ridiculous. I complained about it to the manager and after few back and forths they agreed to waive the resort fee. Well OK that is fine but now i don't have access to the fitness center and all other things that included in resort fee. Well I can survive. Lol so the first day we got the neighbors that were smoking in the room and in the balcony. We complained 3 times to the security and the front desk. They came up and they said they can't smell any smoke. I took a photo of the guy and his wife smoking cigar in their balcony. I showed it to them. LOL they said that they checked and couldn't find any evidence. Their security is dumb. I am not happy. My kid has asthma!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
loved this hotel ! pool is fantastic & a highlight of the hotel. location is great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Everything was great. Beautiful view of Waikiki beach, and the pools are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Nice hotel in general, great location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Facilities a bit dated - rooms could use a remodel / upgrade - dated furniture, decor Pillows (even their firmest) were not firm at all and made for somewhat uncomfortable sleep Pools are very, very crowded. On the bright side, they are actually very nice. The hotel's location in the heart of Waikiki with direct access to the beach is unmatched. The gym is generally well equipped for a hotel gym. There is a vast parking garage on site which allows for easy ins and outs should you rent a car. Oahu has a lot more to offer than just Waikiki - Many traveler will appreciate this convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kauai

Great choice for husbands birthday weekend!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Love love loved this hotel, the self parking was a bit far away so valet is definitely the way to go. The pools were amazing. Just wish they were open later. The way the servers serve you, while in the adult only infinity pool was great. Wish we had gotten to spend more time here to fully enjoy all of the amenities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Never again

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We were looking forward to staying at the Sheraton we stayed in 2012. Great staff food and amenities. This time what a shock. The food was awful, the ambience cold the rooms clean but dated. Room service staff we had to ring three times for things. Beds in our rooms we did not order. Reception staff plus booking stuff and cleaners lovely. Someone's food plates had been left out for threee days in the hallways plus which had the most disgusting smell for the whole duration of the stay. You got out of the lifts and it smelt like sewer. The food at the Edge was a disgrace there was no octopus it was all batter. We explained to the waitress the response we got was some people like it like that. We wanted seafood not batter. The breakfast was to bad to write about. It was a two star experience. Back to the Moana no smells great food organized stuff. Sheraton you skimp and you need to look at the detail. First impressions when we arrived great after that downhill all the way