Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good value for the cost

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Felt it was reasonably priced and the staff were excellent.
Location: Location was central to the main street and restaurants/bars and shopping.
We arrived at approx 10:00 am and were given access then to our room and we had been upgraded to the 11th floor. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and there were some nice touches - the flavoured iced water and coffee/tea available 24/7 in reception. The hotel offered free umbrellas and beach chairs that you could carry down to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Small converted hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Service was decent. Beach towels to borrow for the day but you do pay for it in the resort fee daily of $20.00.
Cons: Batheroom cleanliness. Better mattresses, we got a worn out one that was badly used and soft.
Location: 4 blocks from the beach.
Was there in Aug., overall decent but the room was small and bathroom was in rough shape based on wallpaper coming off the walls, hair on the batheroom floor, and paint job giving an overall dirty uncomfortable feeling for us. Parking is $30/day with only 5 spots available. They charge for bottle water = $1.00. Walls and windows are paper thin, you will hear the outside actin and noise very early in the morning and late at night. Rooftop pool was gross. I won't be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My stay was amazing from the moment I arrived. The service was great and the staff were so welcoming!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Jordan C., Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm personally glad our team member took great care of you. When you're booking your next Hawaiian escape, we hope you'll choose to stay with us again! Mahalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Room key cut off at noon on the final day despite having asked for late check out. Never received any help transporting bags. Ocean view room upgrade was disappointment. Could only see tip of water.... Room was clean. Fresh towels and sheets were provided daily. Hotel staff polite. Refreshments were provided in lobby. Breakfast from restaurant was very good. Wish pool area was more inviting (decoration, lighting)....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet stay and close to the beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
My stay was very nice. The hotel has the basics and excellent for the price and location. The front desk staff were exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Jordan C., Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're delighted to enjoyed your stay with us and I'm personally glad our team members took great care of you. When you're planning your next Hawaiian getaway, we hope you'll choose to stay with us again! Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Excellent Modern & Youthful Hotel Experience

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: We also purchased this room at a very low nightly rate with a "city view" so we didn't expect to have a lanai, but that was a very pleasant surprise.
Cons: I wish we didn't have to pay extra $15 "amenity" fee for each night. If the amenities are part of the hotel cost, then just include it in the room fee
Location: It's tucked away down a side street, but very close to the main Waikiki strip. Parking's tricky if you don't pay for valet, but be patient, read signs
We stayed here for a few nights as a part of our honeymoon in Hawaii, and it was perfect. The bed was SUPER comfortable, and I fell asleep almost as soon as I laid down on it when we came in. Our room was also surprisingly spacious with quite a bit of open floor space and a very large closet with a safe in it. I was also very pleased to find a full-length mirror outside of the bathroom (this is just a pet-peeve of mine, but it's really difficult as a girl to get ready on time without a mirror, and it made all the difference in our hotel room and keeping my new husband happy since I was finally ready on time! haha!) In addition to having a great room, the refreshments and breakfast to-go from the hotel was GREAT! We loved that there was always Iced Tea and Coffee in the lobby, and the breakfast to-go was perfect for our busy days- especially getting to the airport early in the morning! We didn't make it to the rooftop pool this time, but we ran into several guests in the elevator who seemed to be enjoying it. All in all- I was very impressed and I would definitely stay there again and recommend to other young people visiting Oahu on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for price

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Only complaint is that the room smelled like it had suffered from water damage. Which was disappointing. I would have preferred not to bring any guests there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Jordan C., Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and I'm personally glad you found our location convenient. Regarding the room, I'll be sure to pass this feedback on to the rest of the management team. When you're planning your next Hawaiian getaway, we hope you'll choose to stay with us again! Mahalo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

quite disappointed about the room

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: The bathroom was outdated and not in good condition. Every room should have a desk which I believe is more important then a microwave !
Location: lots of things to do from the beach to dining and shopping.
our room was quite small and had no desk or space where you can sit and work. I always work on my PC when away not having the space to do so was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The cleanness the staff the location the services that they provide their customers.
Cons: No I was happy with everything that they gave us and help us no need to do it anyother way.
Location: The location was fantastic close to all things and shops, dining it was great.
I was so happy with the hotel and staff they were always willing to make sure our stay was perfect, I will come back to Hawaii and will stay they again. The location was perfect and the service that they have is one of the best we were there for 10 days and in that time could not fault the hotel or workers in anyway. Very happy customer.
4 out of 5
by Corlene J

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
I feel I should have been informed about the 30 dollars a day to park and We had a hard time finding it at night... small sign and dark