Ratings based on 2,113 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, Ca

The Best stay in Waikiki

Posted Feb 19, 2018
I have been in many hotels on waikiki beach but never one this accommodating and convenient. Off the main strip and very peaceful. Such a fun Kareoky bar downstairs and unlimited coffee and tea. Can't wait to be back at the Stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The room without a view!

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Staff, location and coffee
Cons: Fix windows
Location: Close to beach and all the shops
Room had frosted louvre windows which couldn’t shut properly, so very noisy! Room was big enough, staff lovely, plenty of coffee, just too noisey. Bathroom tiny
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located

Posted Feb 16, 2018
If you’re looking for a place to be your excursion hob- it’s enough... however, there was no chair or desk at the room so if you’re looking to eat in you should know that eating dinner was done on the bed;( Also, there was noise during the night from near rooms- as the porches are extremely close...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA

Good hotel close to Waikiki Beach

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom fixtures could use an update.
Location: Walk one block over to stores, restaurants and the lovely sand and blue water of Waikiki beach.
The hotel is conveniently one block off the main beachfront avenue in Waikiki. Makes it easy to walk to the beach and restaurants. The room was pretty basic. Clean bed. Windows drawn permanently shut. Bathroom was old and minimal, but workable. AC next to bed was noisy and might disturb light sleepers like me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Everybody Wang Chung Tonight

Posted Feb 10, 2018
We started off checking in with very friendly attendants who were both helpful and charismatic. A good way to start our stay. The room had everything we needed to enjoy our stay at the Stay. The hotel provided beach towels and beach gear as well. 10/10 would stay at the Stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: location, location, location. central to Waikiki for everything.
Cons: Double glazed windows to improve the morning bus traffic and street noise. Also the bathrooms could have a larger vanity for toiletries.
Location: Everything is within a short walking distance and the $$$ saved on room hire is spent on shopping and food.
The location was perfect, other than a very busy street in the mornings with all the tourist buses arriving and departing from the=is street each day. The staff are exceptional and will help in all aspects and in every way. Our rooms were large, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Waikiki location. Close to beach.

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Do not stay here if you are looking for a quite place. It is a central location with many things going around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to the beach

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Great hotel close to the beach. Staff was so nice and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk to beach, free floaters, beach towel, laundry

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Helpful staff, perfect for beach goers. Free coffee, filtered water, beach towel, laundry, floaters. Walk everywhere downtown. Only downside was karoake bar downstairs was too loud, but when the air conditioner is on it's not that noisy 😊. May be troubling for light sleepers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal,canada

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Great hotel. Great for couples or singles. Great price!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Carolyn, Hotel Management
Aloha Troy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and for recognizing that we are the perfect choice for couples and singles who want to be in the center of all that's great to see and do in Waikiki! We hope that we have the opportunity to host you again soon. Mahalo nui loa, Carolyn Ncube General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki