Ratings based on 2,281 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Okay hotel Alot of homeless people everywhere outside the hotel Small hotel European people had alot of attitude Or austrialian ,maybe racist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshall Islands

Great hotel in the heart of everything!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Clean. VERY comfortable bed after a long flight. Five minute walk to Ala Moana shopping mall. One minute walk to several great restaurants. No hot tub, which is always nice after a day on a plane. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Extremely Modern

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The restaurant, the look, the comfort.
Cons: Cannot fault the hotel but it is NOT directly on the beach.
Location: Must go to Cheesecake factory
The hotel was beautiful very modern and clean. However it was not directly on the water, you still had to walk 200 metres to walk to the beach in front of the Hilton. If you are spending this much money maybe just go to the place next door???? But I cannot really fault amenities inside looks and feels beautiful. INCREDIBLE restaurant "Ravish Restaurant", delicious!!! The poolside bar had the best cocktail, MUST TRY Frozen Coconut Mojito. Probably had around 10.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

OK hotel but expensive for what you get.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
It's simply not special. it's not on the beach, it's not especially luxurious, It's a fair walk to the heart of the shopping area (if you care about that). It's a "W" wannabe. Be careful of room location - my had a gorgeous, unobstructed view of.a parking garage,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redmond WA

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Everything was perfect except the housekeeper. She was rude and lazy. She did a very poor job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Definitely recommended. Walking distance to shopping centers and the beach!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Not enough facilities/dining options Very uncomfortable bes and could not sleep at all because of the very thin pillows Cleaning has not always been done to the same standard On the plus side staff were nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

The hotel met all expectations

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Everything it offered
Cons: Perhaps a bit more sound proofing on street side rooms
Location: Great location for both shopping and the beach strip
Both our sons and their wives had stayed at the hotel and on their experience we booked accomodation. The hotel is modern, has a great atmosphere of relaxation both at the pool and both dining areas where we found the food excellent and staff very knowledgable about choices. All staff encountered at the Modern were extremely pleasant and very helpful, They were way out in front in the hospitality they offered compared to the other top resorts we stayed at which included our Maui stay. Highly recommend and will be definitely staying there next yeAr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great facilities & surrounding! Wonderful manager!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This is one of the two hotels we stayed in Waikiki. We are welcomed by the Manager Russell as Expedia VIP+ which I am. The hotel is very nice and the facilities are great as it is next to a lagoon. Kids have a lot of fun there. Sunset is beautiful from the hotel pool lookouts. A young stafff in the pool distrioy the perfect rating but Russell handled it well. Overall the service is 5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Great boutique style hotel, away from the hussle

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great boutique style hotel, away from the hustle and bustle of the main strip - but within a 15 minute walk to everything. Great reception and concierge staff, nothing was too much trouble, including a room change to a higher, quieter level on arrival.