Ratings based on 5,671 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Close to the beach and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Cleaningness and friendly staff!
Cons: A small counter space for the restroom area. Not the sink area, but the area with the shower tub and toilet.
Location: Waikiki beach, the coffee bean & tea leaf, Honolulu Cookies, and ABC stores.
Friendly staff, close to the beach, VERY clean, always parking spaces available, and house keeping was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Great overall
Cons: Size
Location: Too much to say
We Loved Marriott because they really take care of you and are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to beach

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very nice hotel close to beach, Diamond Head and Zoo. Stayed 2 nights for a pre-cruise. My only complaint is that my room was never cleaned. I left my room for breakfast at 7:30am returned back to my room at 2:00 pm and my room was not touched. At 3:30pm I was leaving my room and I saw the maintenance person who was getting ready to leave for the day and she asked me if I wanted my room cleaned. So it was obvious that she knew that my room was not cleaned. I asked her to at least throw out the garbage and replace towels with fresh ones, which she did. I am not sure what is the hotel policy in cleaning rooms if it's daily or every other day. As I was leaving the next day, I did not want to be bothered in making a complaint at the front desk as I am in Hawaii and I preferred enjoying my time on the Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Convenient location and close to the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: It's location
Cons: nothing...or maybe just getting help with the luggage to the room.
Location: The Zoo is like across the street. As well as the beach. You can easily walk to the different shopping stores because everything is close by.
My family and I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The kids enjoyed their time in the swimming pool and the beach. Everything is conveniently near by and the most important is that we all had an amazing time while in Waikiki.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

EVERY THING WAS OK UNTIL THE CHECK OUT.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: SECOND TIME GOING AT THIS HOTEL . ITS GETTING PRICEY. I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL
Cons: BEAUTIFUL MARRIOTT HOTEL. FOR WHAT YOU PAY YOU WILL THINK IT COME WITH PARKING , PLUS RESORT FEES.
EVERY THING WAS OK UNTIL THE CHECK OUT. EXPENSIVE HOTEL AND .AT THE END CHARGES FOR PARKING AND CHARGES FOR RESORT FEES. WHAT IS THAT? $ 600 FOR PARKING AND RESORT FEES MORE AT THE CHECK OUT......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Room and staff are good but the place parking is ton much we paid 2 days parking and it was 100 buck more than renting the car and the food in the hotel was over price and not as good I would suggest to stay somewhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
very convenient location. Across the street to an excellent beach area for swimming. Very nice view, got free upgrade to ocean view upon check in. Nice room, good size and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a personal feel hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Never saw much of staff. Had to walk over to the other side of resort to 2nd pool to order food and drinks. Didn't seem to make a difference when we put the "do not disturb" card on our door, maid came in anyway and was knocking on door by 8am to clean. Carpet was very stained and room next door was being remodeled, so it sounded like a car was hitting the building. Constant hammering and banging. Also, could only valet car ($45 per day) because self park was always full. No shuttle service to/ from airport.... so add another $120 for this. Food and drinks are extremely overpriced. We would never stay there again nor would we recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The hotel is closed to the beach and good services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

False advertising. Ocean view was poor.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Ocean view was disappointing. Tired property needs updating.