Ratings based on 1,589 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good lication

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Ok good location clise to everything .👌👌👌👌👌👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Great hotel in Waikiki

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The rooms were spacious and included a full kitchen, even a shared floor laundry. We were within walking distance of the beach and great dining opportunities. The staff, especially Kent and Alex, were great and easily accommodated last minutes schedule changes. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasaga Beach, Ontario

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I was surprised, and was not informed by expedia that this was a Time Share. However no pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very nice people, very good location. Very roomy. Big kitchen. Will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Waikiki Marina Resort , Hotel Management
Thank you very much! Please come back and visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Srawan

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I liked this hotel, it is only 5 minutes away from Waikiki beach. They provided beach towels which were ok. The only draw back house maintenance. In our 5 days stay it was maintained only once.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Waikiki Marina Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! As we are a vacation ownership property and not a hotel, we provide Housekeeping services every fourth day. We are grateful for your four star review and hope to see you again in the near future. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Friendly staff, great location, easy access to amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Waikiki Marina Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind remarks on your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on a future stay. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice clean room

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: add dishwasher in kitchen
Everything was good. Clean room, awesome location... walk to lagoon. parking $28 valet, $20 at red lobster pretty convenient. nice kitchen in the room Cons: - shared hotel, so front desk open till 11pm only - no free parking - no dishwasher in kitchen
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Waikiki Marina Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and four star rating! We apologize that our rooms did not have dishwashers available, and we do receive a lot of positive feedback on our full kitchens. Thank you again for being a guest of ours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Better than expected

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Fantastic location, comfortable bed, well appointed kitchen, excellent WIFI in room ( no extra $) beach/pool towels available. 2 pools to choose from
Cons: The only thing is the bigger pool could do with an overhaul. The level 2 pool is fantastic. The very efficient/overworked air con is a little noisy.
Location: Excellent location, 10min walk to Ala Mona shopping Mall. 5 min walk to beach/lagoon. 15min walk to shops in Waikiki . All busses stop out front.
Mother/daughter shopping/relaxation trip. Have been to Honolulu 4 times and first time at the Ilikai. Would definitely stay there again. All staff where helpful and courteous . Large balcony ( we where facing the busy main road, so can be very noisy,of course we would have loved a water view !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Waikiki Marina Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from the hustle and bustle of main wakaiki be

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything Friendly feel Polite staff
Cons: More emphasis on tours you can take Pool Area needs revamp and update
Location: Close to lagoon and friday fireworks Walking distance to beaches and shopping centre
Excellent hotel to relax away from the very busy wakaiki beach Excellent restaurants and market which is on par with markets nearby Pool is little outdated and in need of a revamp Everything is nearby and within walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Waikiki Marina Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and four star rating! We hope to see you again on a future visit to Oahu. Until we meet again, Aloha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Central and self catered room

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Size of room and kitchen facilities Bed was very comfortable and great quality bed sheets
Location: Shopping, swimming and watching the surfers
Great location to shops and to beach. We had one issue with the room and staff attended to it quickly and responsively. Customer service was excellent. Great facilities