Ratings based on 2,342 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Great Hotel. Next to Beach and Shopping Center.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great hotel. Less than 5 min walk to Waikiki Beach. Hotel staff was exceptional, very humble and friendly. Room was clean and comfy. My stay included free breakfast; it was delicious. A mix of American and Japanese food. I had fruit and miso soup; my boyfriend had a mix of everything: sausage, eggs, bacon, fried fish and rice. I would stay there again if I travel back to Oahu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Awesome stay. Will come back next time too. Excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houma,La

Nice and close to beach amazing staff

Posted Sep 15, 2017
People are traveling from all over the world at all different times They should serve coffee 24/7 Pool hours need to change (pool closes at 8pm) that's too early! Everything else was very nice Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel Close to Beach and restaurants

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Location: Excellent
Nice hotel Close to Beach and major restaurants. Perfect location on waikiki beach. No extra charges for parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Just Perfect!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I spent 5 wonderful nights at Waikiki Parc. I've lived in Hawaii for over 20 years, so I was very familiar with the hotel. I thought it might be a bit too fancy for me, but you know what, it didn't matter. The property itself is beautiful and the staff is very warm and inviting. I enjoyed the Friday night wine reception. Great way to chat with fellow guests. I had the pleasure of dining at Leahi restaurant every morning for breakfast. Wonderful staff. Very warm welcome from hosts Myra and Wendy every morning. Great service and conversation from Peter and Keaton. Hotel location is behind the hustle and bustle of main street and just minutes from the beach. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Amazing staff, service, very close to the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The hotel management was great. All the services we received were certainly above and beyond our expectation.
Cons: Stained towel and bedding Furniture in the room could use some upgraded Mirrors facing bed, no outlet access from bed
Location: Walking distance to beach, shopping center, food and convenience store. The hotel got tacked in the corner which makes it quiet
We were blown away by the personal recognition. The staffs went above and beyond when providing services to us, which gave us the "Ohana" feeling. We received excellent and thorough guidance from the concierge and the front desk. The doormen were also very cheerful and courteous. The breakfast promotion was definitely a plus. All the staffs at breakfast were very friendly and with the right service we were hoping for. The food selection was great for a healthy breakfast. We were able to see some ocean view from the room which was amazing. The room might not have the most updated features, but it was comfortable and spacious. The hotel has the essential amenities in a comfortable size. Hardly anyone was in the pool or gym when we visited, which could explain why the amenities were not the emphasis here. After all, the Waikiki beach is right there and you can borrow beach equipment for free before you head to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Timaru, New Zealand

Great staff

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Great buffet breakfast and the dinner restaurant, run by students at the local cooking school -- delicious and well-presented. Great pianist, too.
Brent at the front desk was always helpful. The weekend breakfast crew was stellar: cheerful, helpful and full of aloha, especially Simeon and Keaton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel,close to beach and everything you want

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The location is incredible. The breakfast buffet is nice and has a pancake and omelet station.
Cons: Hallways were a bit on the warm side (it was unusually hot for Hawaii the 2 days we were there)
Location: Very near the beach. Restaurants, stores, and a 24 hour drug store all within walking distance.
Very nice hotel. Convenient (I mean walking distance) to every thing you want or need. Very safe area. Down the street from a hotel owned by the President. The area is that nice and safe. The staff is very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great ocean view! It's the heart of Waikiki and close to everything. Excellent value :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is located really close to the beach and to the shopping stores like 1 block of distance .