Ratings based on 1,912 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toromto

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Great location and great staff. The rooms are very small and dated yet clean. Once they renovate in the fall I’m sure it will be a top notch location again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

upgraded room for ocean view - only partial ..

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: A common room with TV, coffee where we could spend our time from checkout to departure
Cons: The hotel will be updated soon & that is a good thing but some things like noisy location will not change Needs a nice restaurant badly &
very very noisy with delivery trucks & backup beeps. late room cleaning. usually not till afternoon extra blankets needed-sheets had holes & tears no sense of luxury at all buffet was a sham-burnt bacon, dry overcooked potatoes, watery scrambled eggs. Wonderful chef who was supposed to deliver exotic breakfasts quit last October & was not replaced. False advertising
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great stay!

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The staff, breakfast buffet was really good, super fast elevators, nice, clean/airy rooms. Beds/pillows quite comfortable.
Cons: Noise from trucks/garbage bins early in morning. Heard it from 16th floor. Hotel is aware of issue and plan to install double glaze windows next year.
Location: Location is fantastic! Easy access to beach. Close to so many restaurants/shops on beachwalk. Near huge ABC store which was so handy.
Stayed here for 4 nights over New Years. Really enjoyed our stay. We have stayed at other hotels and this is our favourite! The staff here is what really sets this property apart from others. Everyone is helpul and incredibly friendly. You can truly feel the Aloha spirit here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Perfect location

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great experience. Friendly staff and clean hotel. Great view from an ocean front room and tidy room. Could be updated/renovated but a great friendly stay. Be back to this hotel one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Super friendly staff, excellent location

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing really- it met our needs
Location: 2 minute walk to the beach and easy walking distance to numerous restaurants and shops
We stayed for six nights as a party of four family members. Excellent location, 2 minute walk to Waikiki Beach and very close to restaurants and shops. The staff were all ver6 friendly and helpful and nothing was a bother. Recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl

Right in the mix of it all

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Little dated but nice place right in the center of all the action. Short walk to beach. Will def stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Very welcoming. Right across the street from the beach. In the middle of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio tx.

Posted Dec 22, 2017
First and foremost, the staff deserve 5 stars. The restaurant was superb for breakfast. Good location of this hotel, great walking distance to other attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Central Hotel Close to the Beach

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: It was close to the beach and had two Access points for entering and exiting. Great breakfast everyday.
Cons: The swimming pool could of been heated. And the wind had a habit of whistling through the sliding door in our even though the door was closed propley.
Location: Location was good. Short walk to bus and trolley routes, Lots of places to eat within a short walk. Bus terminal for Day Trips was located opposite
We got met on Arrival and the staff seemed to know who we were. Our room was ready before checkin time and we got escorted to our room by Hotel management and our bags arrived promply. Very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MD

#Hawaii50

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: The locations is awesome. Close to shops and restaurants. Walk across the street to the beach. Beautiful sunset view from the ocean view rooms.
Cons: Nothing but I am sure they will improve greatly during the one year renovation starting October 2018.
Location: Walking distance to beach, restaurants and shopping.
Stayed a week in December celebrating my 50th birthday. I was pleasently surprised at the facilities based on the reviews I read prior to my stay. There were many mixed reviews and some of the complaints I read, had validity but, were not deal breakers for me. I enjoyed my stay and the hotel staff were very nice and accommodating. They are scheduled for upgrades so, I am told the hotel will be closed for about a year starting Oct 2018. I am glad I stayed at the Parc Hotel. great vacation. It does get a little noisy in the mornings from the Sheraton Hotel delivery trucks but again, not a big deal for me. I even left the balcony door open. The free parking and free breakfast was very convenient. Renting a car can save you a LOT of money by driving to excursions not within walking distance (e.g. Diamond Head, Cultural center, Ranch).