Ratings based on 2,008 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to beach

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Great central location to beach, restaurants and great places to walk to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Clean hotel, close to the beach. King bed is not that comfy though and pillows are terrible. Also didn't expect that there is no tub in the shower and shower itself is very small. But overall is good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel , Hotel Management
Aloha, Thanks for the review. We're sorry to hear that you didn't like our shower. However, we're glad that you liked our location near the beach. Also, thanks for your feedback about the bed and pillows. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cathedral City CA

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Close to all kinds of amenities. Shopping and great restraints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel , Hotel Management
Aloha Brian, We're so happy you had a pleasant stay with us. We are glad you liked our amenities and our convenient location near the beach. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island , NY

General good

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Generally nice staff, and very clean.
Location: Shopping near by and quite a few restaurants but all very high price.
Nise hotel close to the main street for shopping, mall and restaurants. half a block from the beach, A lot of construction around the hotel. lot of delivery noise very early in the morning that it woke us up every day ? why such early noisy delivery before construction time. Limited restaurants in the hotel but other alternative 1 to 2 blocks away.Genera
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel , Hotel Management
Aloha Mario, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to hear that you had a positive experience with our staff members. Also, thank you for the feedback regarding the noise. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel, close to beach and shops

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Hot water in shower.
Able to checkin early, staff friendly and helpful. Convenient location and value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel , Hotel Management
Aloha Margaret, Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Clean, comfortable hotel one block from the beach.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Close to Waikiki Beach, buses and McDonalds on the corner.
Hotel is a little dated but clean and comfortable. Location was great - only a block from the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel , Hotel Management
Aloha Nicola, Thank you for the feedback. We're glad you liked our staff members and convenient location in Waikiki. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Close to the beach, but very dated

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Not much
Cons: rooms
We stayed here for new years weekend. The rate was very high and later we figured out there were much better options available for better prices. Good location, and very short walk to the beach and shopping on Waikiki beach. Room are very dated though, and sound insulation is very poor. Lot's of street noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel , Hotel Management
Aloha Anton, We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate our guests' comments as we use them to better the overall experience at our hotel. Please feel free to reach out to us directly if you'd like to discuss this experience further. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Nice but not exceptional.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Location in Waikiki
Cons: Freshen up the hotel
Good location, 1 block from beach. Near plenty of restaurants and shopping. 1-2 miles from Diamondhead Mountain. Not great, but would stay again if price is right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel , Hotel Management
Aloha Robert, Thank you for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Also, thank you for bringing our attention to the issues you mentioned. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Canada

Great choice for post cruise stay.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Was pleased with everything.
Cons: heavier window panes to lessen street noise in room
Location: Close to main attractions- made use of Waikiki Trolley and pickup was just down the street at the "Duke" statue.
Close to beach, shopping areas. Pleasant staff and clean hotel. Enjoyed the Llima restaurant for breakfast and lunch, would also have liked it to be open for supper as well. Decent prices and pleasant staff. We were in Waikiki for the first time over Christmas and found it hard to find a place for supper where you didn't have to wait half hour or more so eating at hotel would have been really handy. Enjoyed using the uncrowded pool however it wasn't heated and as outdoor temps were not hot it felt very cold. Our room on the 11th floor was a good size with lots of room. Only negative is the constant street noise day and most of night. Could hear people yelling from pool across the street and a metal panel in the street banged twice every time a vehicle went over it- I believe most of the problem is the single pane windows which don't stop any noise from coming in the room. Also liked the shuttle offered to the airport as it was a lot cheaper than taking a taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel , Hotel Management
Aloha Christine, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Right in the heart of Waikiki

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great access to everything: shopping, beach, restaurants. On a quieter side street. Even had a small view of ocean from balcony. Only complaint is no wifi around pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel , Hotel Management
Aloha Marguerite, Thank you for the review. We're glad that you enjoyed our convenient location. Also, thanks for the feedback regarding the wifi. Sincerely,