Ratings based on 3,357 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth uk

Hotel on the quiet side of Waikiki

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This hotel is a gem, only 2 blocks away from Waikiki/ kuhio beaches, with it’s own pool - no sand! Although the room was perhaps a little tired, the room and bedding was clean. The hotel has it’s own restaurant and bar, open until 0200- New York steaks were very nice. It’s very close to the main shops, including a new saks fifth avenue Prices are reasonable but would more than double if refurbished, given what has happened with other hotels in the neighbourhood. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and shopping

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Good middle point to stay close to the beach and shopping. Take the island tour it’s all day and will worth the price there’s an outlet mall to save on hand bags for the wife
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and walking distance to beach.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: close to local areas on interest.
Cons: N/A
Had a great time and was very pleased with staff. A special thank-you to KOA for giving us information on tours and local areas on interest. Very helpful and courteous to my wife and I.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brea CA

Perfect location & great view

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great location within a 5mins walk to Waikiki beach, prime shopping, restaurants & kings village farmers market 2 mins away. (Fresh fruit, pastries & paella daily from 4pm-9pm) We stayed on the 10 floor with beautiful views of the Canal. Our double bed room was comfortable for 2 with a nice sized balcony for lounging/drying swim suits. The bathroom was a bit snug, but the adjustable shower head was amazing & perfect after a long day at the beach. Shampoo & body wash disposer was handy, but no conditioner, so girls bring or buy some. Luckily I had a small travel size. Tv had cable, so it was nice to relax with some movies/premium channels after a long day of exploring. Also used the laundry within the H floor for wash/drying. $2/load. Very handy to have that within a hotel. Overall a great hotel that doesn't charge resort fee, so price is as marked with FREE wifi. Honestly such a deal. A bit dated with a lot of Asian writing for those traveling from there, but this hotel had all that we needed. We enjoyed our stay here. Mahalo Waikiki Sand Villa!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from local girl

Needs to be updated!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms!
Location: Close to everything in Waikiki.
Service is great and the staff are nice. But, the rooms need to be updated. Feels old and grungy. The mattress is weird, hard around the edges. The a/c and bathroom vents make a lot of noise but don't do much as far as cooling and venting. It is an old hotel that has been under renovations and the 1st floor restaurant has been redone. Now the rooms need it. Elevator is scary too; creaks and groans. We like the location next to the Ala Wai and convenient to get out of the area. Car valet staff are so courteous. What is with the foot pool? The water is not circulating and looks dirty. There is a big garbage lid with water next to the tub for cleaning your feet before using the foot pool!? Not sanitary!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nice hotel, nice people, nice breakfast and lunch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The page they have doesn't reflect what it actually looks like. Smoking floor was horrible. We couldn't breathe. We just wanted to be able to smoke on the balcony. Ok experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syd

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Shoulda woulda coulda got a nicer place, closer to the beach. Valets werent always there. Got woken up too early mutliple days by the cleaners. Staff weren't too helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas,nv

It was too far from beach for us

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We have minor disabilities and this location was too far from beach to walk.Hours of food and bar were really weird.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff services excellent!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Will definitely stay here again. Proximity is superb