Ratings based on 2,091 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Nov 26, 2017
good overall hotel. good location, nice staff. close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

a good hotel close to all shops and the beach

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: central to Waikiki
Cons: a few more chairs around the pool
Location: great central location and close to everything
we have stayed here many times and find the hotel close to the shops and beach and other convenience stores. the check in was easy and the staff were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, New York

Close to pretty much everything

Posted Nov 23, 2017
I had an issue with the air conditioner and the staff had it looked at and fixed when we returned to our room for the day. The staff was nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and great staff

Posted Nov 19, 2017
This hotel was about 5 min away from the main strip. It was very convenient. The price was great and we got lucky and didn't have a resort fee. That may not be the case always though so don't expect it. It was just a great fine for us at that time. The staff was great. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: great helpful staff, room serviced daily, clean, lots of locals use the hotel bar making a great atmosphere
Cons: pool spa, foot spa could be upgraded
Location: location is 2 blocks (5 minutes) from the beach and main strip. ifyou like designer themain strip is your'e heaven, if you prefer less then one block
the hotel is good for a visit to waikiki. the staff are very helpful, the amenities such as the poolfoot sp and hot tub require updating but are acceptble. if youre looking for high end accommodation thenthis is not the place however it is clean and the food served in the restaurant is top notch and affordable compared to the rest of the resort which is quite extortionate. the hotel also boasts an italian resturnt which recieves very good reviews. all in all i cannot criticise this hotel for the time i spent here, 9 nights in oct/nov 2017. again if you want top class then this isnt for you but it certainly isnt low class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Budget conscious delight.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff ! Clean rooms ! Great little restaurant ! An unpretentious tropical haven for the budget conscious !
Cons: We returned from beach in rental car and were going to be charged because the seats were damp. We should have been warned about this.
Location: Everything is either in easy walking distance or has ready access to major roads. Skip the zoo, half the exhibits are closed.
Convenient location, clean rooms and facilities, economical rates and a welcoming, friendly staff! The restaurant was a delightful surprise. You can walk to practically everything. I look forward to a return visit. We are not rich, and this hotel was a gem for people like us who are on budgets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Everything you need

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Jacuzzi,foot spa and courtesy room were a bonus.Hotel staff were courteous and helpful.Ideal location for transport,bars,restaurants and shops.
Location: Location was ideal....shops,bars,restaurants and transport within a minutes walk.
Fabulous hotel...could not find fault with anything.Rooms are great,facilities at the hotel also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton UK

Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: clean room, friendly staff , close to shops and beach
Cons: Water in the pool could be alittle warmer
Location: lots of trips to book either at hotel or other booking agents. Lots of posh shops, suits women. and beach is lovely, amazing blue water
We stayed at the hotel because its near to the beach and shops. It was a bit noisy because we were at the front of the hotel, and the road is quite busy. The staff were so nice and helpful, room was cleaned daily, and very clean inside the whole hotel. I would recommend the hotel for anyone staying at waikiki, its cheaper than most hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Clean room
So this is my third year in a row staying at this hotel. I really like the the location, not too far from the beach easy to get to other places in Waikiki. Staff is always nice and helpful. Valet parking is great, the staff is right on top of getting your car no wait. I've stayed at other hotels and with the limited parking in Waikiki the valet will have your car packed in so deep that it take 20 to 30 minutes to get your car. Housekeeping was awesome I felt like it was a full clean job not like most that might make the bed and hang up the towels but more like what most hotels do when one guest checks out and a new one checks in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Wish I could have changed hotels for my stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The bed was remade with the same sheets.Hotel staff called the police on my husband because he said he didn't recognize him and he was showing him his room key cause he stepped out to smoke a cigarette.From that point I felt he mistreated because of his skin color cause he was the only one singled out. I would not ever recommend anyone to this hotel and the pictures they show are nowhere near that room looks like a dump and it's very small.