Ratings based on 1,392 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Not what the photos show

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very dated building, furnishings and kitchenette . Noisy AC you have to turn off to sleep. Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, California

Budget hotel in good location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This hotel is dated, but for the price its a good place to stay. Location is very convenient, and you can walk all over Waikiki from the hotel. I liked being by the ala wai for taking walks away from the shops. The bed was comfortable and it was nice having a kitchenette. Maintenance guy came right away to fix the DVD player and I liked the free, new movie selection. Parking was a hassle when the lot was full, but there's a place to park across the street. Fairly basic hotel but for the price it's a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Cozy and quiet

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Rooms are in need of serious cosmetic updating but the front desk said that is coming in the next year. The pool area was the best place to get away from the crowd at the end of the day. It was quiet and I almost had it to myself even though the hotel was full. Great location within walking distance to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Parking is limited..gotta park in the street of your lucky to fund one..Had to park 3 blocks away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Updates to the room
Location: Good location in central Waikaki
Nice staff, good location, clean but could benefit from some updates. Reasonable price. Not complaining, but not a place I would recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nevada

nice only needed at bath tub.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: near to the beach.
Cons: overall was good.
Location: was good near lots of eatinf placws.
Plesant experience we would stay there again.The pool and jacuse were good addition to the hotel.Iwoult trult recomend it to my friends.
4 out of 5
by Alisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand.

I wouldn't stay here again

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Poolside area was used by a group of 30 locals for a party. They started drinking at 7:00am and finished at 9:00pm. Was charged for 2 services to the room even though the 2nd day we left. The $50usd refundable deposit on my credit card has not been refunded. Room was clean and tidy although due for an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Love it .!!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I love this place the staffs here are really kind especially that security guy ❤️
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Avoid this location

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The flowers on the front awning
Cons: see above
Location: some nice places to eat and a market place..beach is overrun by tourists and is noisy
Photos look good..very deceptive.Front Desk staff needs a great deal of improvement. Housekeeping staff is friendly and helpful, but can only do so much.. Upgrading rooms should start at the 2x4's beneath the sheetrock..burn the furniture...Location close to Waikiki is helpful..proximity to a couple of seedy bars is not...unless you are in the market for one of the hookers hanging out by the dumpster...or the one by the parking meters across the street..and the friendly drunks on the sidewalk just outside the entrance will always give you a nice:" Maholo"I just can't recommend this place...good luck if you go anyway..