Ratings based on 1,211 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Beautiful Hotel with large pools and beachfront

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We have stayed in quite a few Fairmont hotels as well as Sheraton and Hilton hotels and found Fairmont Kea Lani to be our favorite. Every staff member we walked by acknowledged us with a friendly Aloha or greeting. The pools were huge and we really liked having an adult only pool. There were plenty of loungers, clean beach towels, cold water, suntan lotion, etc for hotel guests. The gardens were pretty and there was a nice amount of beachfront. The wifi was really good and we always received a good connection. Our room was cleaned/tidied twice daily and we always had plenty of fresh towels and supplies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine Fairmont!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Our room #402
Cons: The hallways are needing new carpets and paint, a little facelift......
Location: Beach, Shopping, Snorkling, Haleakala Crater etc....
Love the suites offered here, extra space, and excellent views! I would've given 5 stars in hospitality if we weren't greeted with a surly towel attendant by the pool and beach area. Otherwise, the front desk, servers in the restaurants and the housekeepers were exceptional!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha and mahalo for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay enjoying the spacious suite, views and service, We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the hallways and poolside/beach service which will be reviewed promptly by our leadership team. Thank you for choosing Fairmont Kea Lani and we look forward to welcoming your family back again in the future. Warmest aloha, April Storey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Didn't want to leave

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: location, staff, amenities, accommodations, grounds, everything!
Cons: they could keep the hot tubs open later or have an adults only version
Location: The fairmont was around the corner from most of the other Wailea resorts which gave it a more private feel. Tons to do close by.
From the second we pulled up in front of the Fairmont Kea Lani property we were treated like royalty. I've never seen a car unloaded so quickly and the staff was eager to walk us through the property and get us settled into our room despite our late evening arrival. At every turn, the staff here was ready and willing to help improve our stay. Concierge went above and beyond to help us plan out our stay and assist in making dinner reservations to suit our tastes. The courtesy car service allowed us to enjoy a cocktail with our meals off resort and never worry about how to get back. The staff always had helpful tips and tricks for things to do and the best way to do them. The grounds were gorgeous and never overly crowded. It was easy to get poolside loungers & beach chairs without a hassle. While there were plenty of families, it never felt overrun with kids. I can't wait to plan my next Fairmont vacation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha Danielle. Thank you very much for your wonderful review and selecting Fairmont Kea Lani for your recent Maui vacation. It brings me great joy to hear you a enjoyed our property, the spacious suites and the pool & beach experience. Nothing brings me more satisfaction than reading how our staff’s high level of service made such a great impact on your stay right from the start! I am very happy to hear that you found our Concierge team to be so helpful and they were able to assist you in exploring everything the island has to offer. On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future! Warmest aloha, April Storey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Discovery Bay,CA

The best time...

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Absolutely love this hotel! Will def going back for our family vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha Brenda! We love that you love the resort! Thank you for sharing your review with us and our future guests. We look forward to your return. Warmest aloha, April Storey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was amazing. They pay attention to every detail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aoha and thank you for sharing your experience with us and recognizing our team's attention to detail. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest aloha, April Storey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach,CA

Amazing vacations gorgeous hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Best customer service amazing hotel for sure I eillback at Fairmont Maui
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha Maria. Thank you for the kind compliments! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were especially touched by staff's kindness to ensure you were well taken of. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Warmest aloha, April Storey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Wonderful hospitality! We also got the free upgrade to ocean view resort!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha and mahalo for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed our staff's warm service. We hope you will visit us again soon. Best wishes, April Storey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice large suites

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The Fairmont was beautiful, nice large suites. The staff was very welcoming and for attentive. The restaurant were gorgeous and food was amazing! I wish they had extras that many Fairmont Hotels have, slippers etc! I think it need a bit of an update. The beach chairs need updating! Otherwise beautiful property!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for choosing to spend your Maui vacation with us! I'm so happy to read how you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed the beauty of the resort, the spacious suite and award-winning restaurant. It’s also terrific that you felt well taken care of by our staff. Please be assured your feedback is extremely valuable to us and has been passed along to our leadership team. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Warmest aloha, April Storey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great staff!! Beautiful hotel!! Definitely will stay again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your terrific review. It's fantastic that you found our staff and resort to be exceptional! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes and mahalo, April Storey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MELBOURNE

Beach or Pool ..hmmm

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great place to stay ....staff fantastic couldnt complain about anything except prices of drinks little bit on the expensive side
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review, Wa. I'm thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed the friendly service from our staff. We do apologize that the pricing of the drinks left you disappointed. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Warmest aloha, April Storey