Ratings based on 1,244 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Great suite for family of 4 with ample space. The grounds were immaculately kept and pool area with multiple depths was great for kids of all ages. Staff were very friendly and eager to help and offered great suggestions for excursions and activities off-site. Would highly recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

First class facilities with heated pool

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Heated pool. Decorative artwork and wood sculptures. Excellent cuisine.
Cons: The self-parking lots are poorly designed with the spaces so tight you can barely get in and out of your car after shoe-horning it into place.
Location: General area is quiet with top-rated hotels. Easily accessible to S. Kihei Road where there are many shops and restaurants and other beaches.
The suites are very spacious and the grounds are luxurious with beautiful trees and flowers. There is a wonderful pool area for children and families, separate from the adults pool (which is heated!). And the hotel beach has a nice stretch of sand and loads of beach chairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha Brian! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It’s fantastic that you enjoyed the beauty of the resort, the excellent cuisine and Polo Beach fronting the resort. However, we sincerely apologize that you were unhappy with the parking lot area. Your feedback is important to us and has been shared with our leadership team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Aloha and best wishes. April Storey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Fabulous staff, also the location.
Cons: Room revamped. We would have liked a table tennis table.
Location: On the beach, hotel curtesy Car took you to Shops at Wailea. Hotel laid on all types of activities to participate in from yoga, canoeing, learn hula.
Excellent staff all round. Our only negative was the room it looked tired and dated. However bed very comfortable. Caters to many young families, just wonderful for the children. It could do with some adult fun space inside. A Poole table or table tennis 🏓 would have been great. This hotel is on a beautiful beach, with lovely gardens, just paradise. In December the humpback whales start arriving from Alaska, it’s very exciting and even from the beach you can whale watch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha di and thank you for your terrific review! It's fantastic that you had a very nice stay and that the hotel felt like paradise to you. We appreciate you recognizing the high level of service from our team and we are very happy that you enjoyed the resort's location as well as the many activities and services. Your comments regarding the condition of your suite and adding a poole/tennis table will be shared.It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes and mahalo! April Storey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We had an excellent experience here - part of that was being upgraded to a larger room. Very friendly staff and awesome room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha Anonymous and thank you very much for your kind review! We understand the importance of a first impression, that being said I'm thrilled you enjoyed your upgraded suite. I'm glad that you felt our staffs spirit of aloha and friendly attitude during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Warmest aloha, April Storey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

Fantastic oceanfront beach hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The Fairmont Hotel offers an all around wonderful experience for first time vacationers or frequent Maui visitors. Amazing dive staff and beach activities. All hotel staff and restaurant staff were outstanding. Will always stay at The Fairmont.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha Anonymous! Thank you for your recent five star review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our dive staff and had some quality beach time during your stay. It brings a huge smile to my face to read that you felt our staff's high level of service was outstanding. Please be assured your kind review will be shared and celebrated with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warmest aloha, April Storey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just perfect

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Gorgeous, well maintained hotel. Clean room with every amenity you could ever want. Over the top customer service and attention to detail. Perfect location- perfectly situated along the beach walk, easy walk to Wailea shops, multiple restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

An experience to re-visit many times

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We had one of the best family vacation, and Fairmont resort made it very special. Besides the beautiful location next to beach and spacious suites that you'd expect from any world class resort, what pleasantly surprised us the most was the small details that Fairmont Kea Lani takes care of, e.g., abundant supply of towels all around (even for guests leaving for early morning excursions), sunscreen and lotion at pools and beach, abundant supply of water and water bottles to keep guests hydrated all the time, wifi all around the resort facilities... At the Fairmont Kea Lani, all you need to do is put on shades, beach/swim wear and flip flops, and just head out. They take care of everything else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious property. Quiet lovely beach.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Wonderful staff. Thoughtful extra touches, and excellent spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Great Hotel, from adult pool to amenities, and restaurants. They were all top notch and the staff was very accommodating and we commend their service. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have a relaxing time in Maui.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha Anonymous and thank you for your awesome review! It brings me great joy to learn you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay ranging from the high level of service you received and the restaurants on property. Thank you for sharing your positive experience and recommending our hotel to future guests! It’ll be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Warmest aloha, April Storey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

A beautiful hotel situated by beach

Posted Nov 19, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel with nicely designed gardens. We had a mountain view suite, liked to hear birds chirping upon waking up in the morning. Next best thing to do was walking along the beachside trail in early mornings or late afternoons before sunset. Very good stay, we all enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha Kevin! It's so wonderful to learn that you had a very nice stay with us. We’re so happy that you enjoyed everything that makes our resort so special, including the beach path that connects the hotel with the other Wailea resort, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Warmest aloha, April Storey