Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Great hotel with awesome ocean views!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Like the free local shuttle. Very fast and convenient.
Cons: The pool situation. There is literally no rule enforcement. Food prices are too high!
Location: Great golf across the street. Wailea shopping. Close proximity to the Four Seasons and Grand Wailea hotels.
Been going to the Kea Lani for over 20 yrs. For the most part, it is fabulous. Great views. Spacious suites. Casual atmosphere. The pool situation needs improvement. You can not go to the tranquil pool unless you are 18 or over. The other pools have kids throwing all kinds of balls around. Tennis balls, basketballs, etc. Little children rent sea doos and crash into you. There is supposed to be no diving, but kids and adults constantly dive or jump into the pool. There is no where to escape. Even the pool by the AMA bar has kids jumping into the pool to use the slide. Very disappointing. SCUBA staff needs to be more polite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a beautiful beach

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Great hotel. Join the presidents club for extra amenities. It was hard to get seats at the non adult pools but we spent our time at the beautiful beach where the attendant set up seats upon request. The only minor complaint I have, is I felt like they were hovering to clean up seats at times. Book the complimentary canoe experience in advance, I tried a week out and it was totally booked during our stay. Great service overall, especially the check in. It never felt overly crowded. Loved our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by April Storey, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you very much for your five star review! I am pleased to hear the staffs level of service exceeded your expectations and you had such a pleasant stay. However, I do apologize that you were unable to find lounge chairs in the pool area. Please be assured your feedback regarding the staff anticipating guests leaving their chairs will be passed along to the appropriate departments. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Warmest aloha, April Storey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Spacious suites, beautiful resort layout, great service...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha! It's wonderful that you enjoyed many aspects of the resort, especially the spacious suite and service. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation to Maui. Warmest aloha, April Storey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very Nice Stay at the Fairmont Kea Lani

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Suites, not too crowded, beach, adult pool, Ciao Deli, service...
Cons: Rooms are showing a touch of wear but nothing at all major.
Location: Wailea is a great location. Kehei is very close providing 'resort relief' when you feel the need. The other area properties are nice to visit too.
This was our third time staying at the Fairmont. This time we visited the Island with friends and thought the Fairmont/suites would appeal to them. Everything was great from the reception on. We were both (couples) upgraded to ocean view suites. This was our first time really taking advantage of the beach and adult pool - I would often go elsewhere to snorkel. The attendants at the beach and pool were all very nice and very service oriented - kudos Fairmont! The other nice thing that we took advantage of was the car service (even though we had our own car). We visited other properties and the folks were very responsive picking us up. We've stayed at the Four Seasons, Hyatt and Ritz (often). When choosing Wailea, the Fairmont is an easy choice with just the right amount of EVERYTHING! S. Ellis
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha, Scott. Thank you for returning to Fairmont Kea Lani for the 3rd time! It’s truly a pleasure to know that you had an exceptional experience and that the resort is your first choice when visiting Wailea. Thank you for your kind compliments,and feedback which we will be sure to share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Warmest aloha, April Storey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property, first class service

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Facilities, service, friendly employees, beautiful property, proximity to beaches, shops, restaurants, generally very quiet location
Cons: Not an improvement, per se, but there were more families/children than we expected. The self park spaces were a little narrow and could a bit tricky.
It's amazing how hard the staff worked to keep the property looking great and running smoothly. Tara at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed talking to her. The property was very well kept. Nice variety of restaurants. We appreciated that the adult (18 and over ) pool was away from the 2 family pools. We also appreciated the daily housekeeping and evening turndown service. The suite always felt fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your fantastic review. I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and found the resort beautiful and the service first class - Tara will be so happy. Your compliments and feedback are greatly appreciated and will be shared. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Warmest aloha, April Storey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort, just be prepared to spend money!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This place is awesome! There are 3 large pools. One for adults only(no kids!),one centered in the complex with a great view of the ocean, and one that includes a great water slide into the main pool and a swim up bar and resteraunt!!! A short walk down from the pools is a beautiful beach where they will set you up with lounge chairs and umbrella. Just get there early to reserve a spot in the front row. They open at 8 am, people are already waiting in line to reserve. All in all, 5 stars!!! Guest parking sucks, but you can make it work cause valet is like 30 bucks a day. Stop bye Costco right at the airport before heading in. Just don't buy water. The hotel will give you 2 every day in your mini fridge. There is a microwave as well. Mind you no kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for choosing Fairmont Kea Lani for your Maui vacation! I couldn’t be happier that your overall experience was so memorable and that your expectations were exceeded. Thank you for providing great tips for future travelers. Your comments will absolutely be shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warmest aloha, April Storey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, CA

Excellent Hotel, Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location, Rooms
You will not be disappointed staying at this hotel - the staff are fantastic and the hotel ground are beautiful. We stayed in a mountain-view room and it was so pretty to see the mountains, all we had to do was walk out of our room to see the ocean. The beach is of course great to swim in and lay by, also boogie boarding is fun out there. Love this hotel and cannot wait to stay here again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha aya! Thank you for choosing Fairmont Kea Lani for your recent vacation to Maui. We are so pleased that you love the resort and everything that makes your stay so perfect – especially the excellent service from our staff. We appreciate you sharing your experience with future guests and look forward to your return. Mahalo and best wishes, April Storey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Great location, lovely facilities, excellent beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The day fees are always annoying, though including self-parking helps.
Location: Lots of awesome water activities and walking distance from Shops of Wailea.
I had a great four day stay with my sister. We stayed in an ocean front, upgraded room due to great rates and we LOVED both the room and the view. Beds were super comfy, view was other-worldly, staff very professional and friendly. We found the same to be true with the pool and beach staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for sharing your experience with us, Catherine. I am so happy to read that you had such a memorable stay and you enjoyed everything our resort has to offer, especially the many water activities, the warm service from our staff and the comforts of your suite. We certainly hope to welcome you and your sister back again soon. Warmest aloha, April Storey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

We loved every minute of our time there!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It was delightful! Staff was friendly, location was outstanding! Room was spacious and comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha Kendra! Thank you very much for your five star review. We're all truly flattered to know that you loved every minute of your vacation with us! It outstanding to read how we exceeded your expectations and that you found the resort to be perfect. Please visit us again soon. Warmest aloha, April Storey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Fantastic place Everything about this place was great I cannot say anything bad about it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for staying with us. I'm so happy to hear you truly enjoyed your stay and found everything perfect for your Maui vacation. Mahalo for compliments and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Warmest aloha, April Storey