Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the beach.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great hotel staff that run for your every need! Hotel lobby and pool area were spectacular. Everything that I read about turned into reality!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food quality over-priced formulaic+disappointing

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Gorgeous lobby and physical areas. But Food in all 3 restaurants a 7 out of 10 at best. Food and drink Service around the pool fluctuated from excellent to "Where is somebody!" especially poor from 330pm on ward Not the hotel's fault, but the clientele in the so-called Serenity Pool for adults was rough -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best resort hotel ever. Best location. Best island

Posted Oct 1, 2017
It's my second time at the hotel. My first time was 6 years ago and my wife and I loved it and promised we would return. First time was for 9 nights and this time it was for 10 nights. It doesn't matter how long you stay you always wish you could stay longer. Already trying to plan our next trip there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

WHAT IS THIS???? A ROOM FOR ANTS?!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The Serenity (Adults only) Pool was amazing with an infinity pool, a swim up bar, underwater music and chair service. The drinks and food were great.
Cons: Get rid of the ants in the room bruh.
Location: We didn't leave the property, as they had two pools, a beach, 3 restaurants and a lobby bar. They do have a driver to get you to Little/Big Beach.
The location, the pools, the staff, the food and the drinks were all great. Sadly, our room was a whole other story. First off, if you book through Expedia, they give you the sub-par rooms in the far back. "Mountain view" translates to looking at a street that trucks drove up and down. It took a lengthy 10 minutes to walk back to the room from the pools. The worst part was that our room had ants, which was pretty gross. We were up on the 6th floor which was weird that they would be chillin up there. They were on the counter where our complimentary coffee was, as well as in the restroom. It really spoiled our time there. When you pay for a 5-star hotel, you expect a 5-star experience. This was our first time staying at a Four Seasons, and it ruined our anniversary weekend. We ended up having to have someone come clean them up twice (band-aid for a gushing wound) before they offered to move us, and by then it was already into the evening before our early morning departure. It took time and effort to talk to the manager while we should have been celebrating instead. Very bummed that we had spent so much money and mental energy on an upsetting experience. Note: They did offer us a room upgrade (though late which we didn't take bc it would have been a mess) and they did end up comping us a night's stay, but was it worth the hassle? Not sure you can buy back the time we had on our vacation. Sadly, maybe Grand Wailea or Andaz would have been a better choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Disappointing and over rated.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: All of the above
*The room that was booked was not ready upon arrival. *Staff was sluggish to attend. *Room service: food which was ordered was very low grade AND poisoned my son during the night as he lay sick in cold sweat, then proceeded to vomit, drained of energy needed assistance to reach the bed from the bathroom. *The staff at the reception did not attend to the complaint seriously the following morning instead gave a phone number to contact a food manager ! *Long hall ways were very stuffy ie lacking air and ventilation. Regards Margarita Patrick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Love the view and love the staff!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Best vacation ever. I've never encountered such a friendly and helpful staff nor experience. Everyone we encountered was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too older

Posted Sep 10, 2017
no good for everything !。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Everything is beautiful, but at a price.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything. It was beautiful!
Cons: The distance from the rooms to the elevators. Breakfast and parking should also be complimentary.
Location: Central Maui is great. The beaches are literally perfect and you're not terribly far from the north or west sides of the island.
We had a wonderful time here on our honeymoon, but it's definitely tailored towards people with money to spend. Breakfast is not included and it's not inexpensive. Parking is not included and it's valet, so not only do you have to pay an additional fee to keep your rental car there every day, but you should also expect to tip valet every time to pickup and dropoff your vehicle. Each time you hit the bar, even just for a round of drinks and a snack you can expect to drop over $100, so it starts to add up quickly. All in all it's a perfect experience. Everything is lovely and I'm happy that we spent our honeymoon here. Just keep in mind that the experience comes at a price and you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Top of the line Maui Experience

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The service was incredible. I expected the accommodations and amenities to be great (they were), but the service was superior.
Cons: Improving the adult pool to accommodate more people in lounge chairs--not sure how, but this would be an improvement to an already stellar hotel.
Location: It is close by to the Wailea shopping center and great restaurants like Monkey Pod, which was awesome. It was also close for most excursions.
Maui is a paradise, but the Four Seasons (FS) makes it that much better. The FS is located in Wailea, which is one of the best areas of Maui. The accommodations are pristine and the staff are jovial and eager to assist with anything. The lobby experience is something to behold--with breathtaking views of Wailea beach and mountains in the distance, to the lobby bar area where you can enjoy cocktails while being serenaded by live music. The food options are second to none, and I'm not a sea food fan. The pool and beach service is really something--there's three pools total, including one adult pool with a swim up bar. There are plenty of lounge chairs and cabanas, and there's readily available FS staff to drape your lounge chairs or cabanas with towels, and also provide food and drink as you see fit. Te beach is the same thing; however, only water is served on the beach. You do need to get to the adult pool early (8am) to get lounge seating or a cabana, otherwise there will be a lengthy waitlist--but there is plenty of seating at the other pools and the beach. In terms of activities at the hotel, there is a recreation lounge stocked with pool tables, TV, games etc., a very nice weight room and a spacious indoor/outdoor cardio space, and there are a bunch of water recreational items to use at the beach, either free or at a small cost. Lastly, the concierge is ready and willing to assist with arranging any of the many excursions available in Maui, which I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Great stay with direct beach access

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The four seasons maui staff and hotel amenities were amazing. Breakfast could be better for the prices paid. Helpful staff that were all friendly, definitely could recommend