Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Love the view and love the staff!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Best vacation ever. I've never encountered such a friendly and helpful staff nor experience. Everyone we encountered was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too older

Posted Sep 10, 2017
no good for everything !。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Everything is beautiful, but at a price.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything. It was beautiful!
Cons: The distance from the rooms to the elevators. Breakfast and parking should also be complimentary.
Location: Central Maui is great. The beaches are literally perfect and you're not terribly far from the north or west sides of the island.
We had a wonderful time here on our honeymoon, but it's definitely tailored towards people with money to spend. Breakfast is not included and it's not inexpensive. Parking is not included and it's valet, so not only do you have to pay an additional fee to keep your rental car there every day, but you should also expect to tip valet every time to pickup and dropoff your vehicle. Each time you hit the bar, even just for a round of drinks and a snack you can expect to drop over $100, so it starts to add up quickly. All in all it's a perfect experience. Everything is lovely and I'm happy that we spent our honeymoon here. Just keep in mind that the experience comes at a price and you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Top of the line Maui Experience

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The service was incredible. I expected the accommodations and amenities to be great (they were), but the service was superior.
Cons: Improving the adult pool to accommodate more people in lounge chairs--not sure how, but this would be an improvement to an already stellar hotel.
Location: It is close by to the Wailea shopping center and great restaurants like Monkey Pod, which was awesome. It was also close for most excursions.
Maui is a paradise, but the Four Seasons (FS) makes it that much better. The FS is located in Wailea, which is one of the best areas of Maui. The accommodations are pristine and the staff are jovial and eager to assist with anything. The lobby experience is something to behold--with breathtaking views of Wailea beach and mountains in the distance, to the lobby bar area where you can enjoy cocktails while being serenaded by live music. The food options are second to none, and I'm not a sea food fan. The pool and beach service is really something--there's three pools total, including one adult pool with a swim up bar. There are plenty of lounge chairs and cabanas, and there's readily available FS staff to drape your lounge chairs or cabanas with towels, and also provide food and drink as you see fit. Te beach is the same thing; however, only water is served on the beach. You do need to get to the adult pool early (8am) to get lounge seating or a cabana, otherwise there will be a lengthy waitlist--but there is plenty of seating at the other pools and the beach. In terms of activities at the hotel, there is a recreation lounge stocked with pool tables, TV, games etc., a very nice weight room and a spacious indoor/outdoor cardio space, and there are a bunch of water recreational items to use at the beach, either free or at a small cost. Lastly, the concierge is ready and willing to assist with arranging any of the many excursions available in Maui, which I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Great stay with direct beach access

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The four seasons maui staff and hotel amenities were amazing. Breakfast could be better for the prices paid. Helpful staff that were all friendly, definitely could recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from RI

Excellent, but Costly

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Attention to detail-- willing to try and accommodate any of my needs.
Cons: The tablets provided in each room are faulty-- do not work 100% of the time, making it difficult to submit housekeeping requests, room service, etc.
Location: Perfect location nearby other hotels / restaurants. Walking distance to Wailea Shops (supermarket, clothing stores, etc.)
Had a great stay at the Four Seasons in Maui for our honeymoon. They knew we were celebrating and offered us a room upgrade and free bottle of champagne, which was a very nice touch. They met us with lei's and shell necklaces. Attention to detail is given, and the hotel / rooms are 5 star luxurious. Hotel food and drinks were delicious from breakfast to dinner. (DO NOT recommend Spago inside of hotel. Awful dining experience). Overall it was an amazing trip, but my only minor "issues" or comments would be: Very expensive. Of course you expect it to be expensive, but it is veryyyy expensive. Their beach is public-- they cannot serve you drinks or food, nor do they guarantee you a spot anywhere. Their beach chairs are worn and cheap. I was shocked at how crowded the hotel was, and SO many loud children. 1 or 2 times during our stay we made a request for extra towels, pillows, etc. and they were not met. We chose to not receive daily housekeeping, and therefore had to ask a 2nd time for what we needed. There may be other hotels nearby with same level of luxury for less money, but I can't deny that the Four Seasons is definitely worth their 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A must experience

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: An open air environment, fabulous gym, wonderful staff,
As soon as you walk into the lobby, you know you made the right decision to have chosen this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beverly hills ca

No one does it better then the Four Seasons

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Wonderful
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great beach and restaurants near by
Only way to describe the overall management of the hotel is to say they far exceed guests expectations for service. Although the hotel was full they still provided outstanding service and staffed correctly for being sold out. Whether it is pool or beach service or eating in the restaurants the service was exceptional. Every staff member was service oriented. Want something special to order pool side- no problem they ensure they will prepare it for you. The manner in which food service is presented clearly differentiates the hotel from every other hotel in Maui. We have tried other hotels near by and concluded this hotel is the only place to vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Five star with a few nits

Posted Aug 20, 2017
A few nits Ferraros needed better attentiveness with water refills clearing plates between courses. Duos was spot on. Lobby lounge had same issue with refills and clearing plates. Valet the best I have ever seen. Check in excellent. Concierge excellent. Serenity pool food took 45 min bit drinks were spot on. Pool service a bit inattentive some days since last visit. Many more chairs by the pool now. Overall 5 stars but a few nits on service. Room renovation excellent refreshed without being overly trendy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Best place on Maui

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Overall, we loved the resort and had a fantastic experience. Even with a couple small downsides I will mention, we would Definitely stay here again next time. The only real issues we had: 1) our fire alarm went off for no reason in our room twice. The second time was at 4:30am 2) while the hotel was very vegan friendly and we were very happy with that, every time we made a reservation, they said they would note that for the restaurant. Well, not once did it ever make it to the server, so not sure what the point was. The food and service overall was great, so made up for that trivial issue. 3) getting a seat by a pool or on the beach was a hassle.