Ratings based on 1,245 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
very clean nice amenities great staff beautiful ground and view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Napua Tower Ay Grand Wailea

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Our family had a wonderful experience at Napua Tower, Grand Wailea. My husband celebrated his big milestone bday here and Patti A., our Napua Tower concierge, surprised him n us with a basket full of goodies and birthday bouquet of balloons when we got inside the room. We enjoyed the exclusive amenities at the Tower. From breakfast, afternoon tea, hors doeuvres and free cocktails and drinks, and chocolate decadence, it was awesome. Not to mention, the view from our room, amazing. We enjoyed the beach activities as well. We loved the green lush landscape. Everything in the hotel is luxurious and great ambiance. Though, we didn’t get to enjoy all their pools as it is closed for refresher during our stay, they offered other activities free of charge. The only downside is valet parking cost. The hotel already charges a resort fee and in my opinion, that should include parking fee. Or at least lower the cost of valet parking. Every time, we need to use the car, we feel the need to hand a tip, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hawaii

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great hotel, you are charged for valet if you want it or not. Also resort fee is charged, so if you can get past that your good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Everything-flavored water, gardens and walks, restaurants, staff, room and valet service
Cons: didn't love listening to the sound of car wheels squeeling. Our room was across from the valet parking lot
From the moment we arrived to the day we left, we were greeted with welcoming smiles and received excellent service. We loved our walks through your beautifully kept gardens. This is by far the nicest, friendliest hotel we have ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

A GREAT hotel with a LOT of amenities.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Great amenities.
Cons: The cleaning of the rooms left a lot to be desired.
Location: TONs of places to go around Wailea.
Fantastic Private beach and walking distance to a bunch of other amenities. Tons of restaurants around. The rooms were not cleaned as well as we would have liked, they missed our room one day, but overall everything was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. I just didn't like the fact the parking was $30 a day and it was valet only. $30 + tip, it felt a little like nickel and dime the customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Everything was great. Clean & good location near shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
My friend and i had fun and awesome stay at grand wailea. Staff is very nice and friendly. George welcomed us and helped us about activities we can do at the resort, great service. Debbie our server at the bfast buffet was good too. Kat and virgie were nice and cool. Mhar at room service provided us great service too. The resort was perfect, clean and beautiful. Hope to come visit Maui soon! God bless!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Great hotel under normal conditions.....all pools except 1 were closed and under construction which Expedia failed to disclose, kind of important but there is a beautiful beach 100yds away so all in all not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 29, 2017
II read a lot of reviews of how the hotel is outdated a bit and really was expecting much less. In real life it is a gorgeous hotel with a lot of open space in common areas, absolutely beautiful lobby, beach is one of the best on the island, all rooms are renovated. The pool was under construction when we were there but we were offered complimentary paddle boards, kayak and snorkeling gear for the stay, which was a great thing! Who needs pool when you are in Hawaii even?:) also, what I wish I knew before I accidentally discovered it. There is an ocean path that can take you to any hotel on the beach. Fours seasons and fairmont are to your left, andaz is to your right. If you are in a mood you can always have food at neighbors properties✌