Ratings based on 1,230 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Glorious

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Without a doubt one of the most enjoyable experiences of my life. Amazing hotel in all ways, the bar staff & one of the valets let the side down a bit though. You'll know which one I mean when you visit. Close to some nice shops and restaurants too. 9/10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Everything was great!!! The staff was friendly and the pools were wonderful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Big but inefficient

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This is a huge but poorly planned property. The placement of elevators requires lengthy walks to reach rooms at the periphery. The grand dining room is only open for breakfast but would be absolutely wonderful for providing buffet lunches and dinners as well. On a positive note, the landscaping is beautiful and reinforces your decision to travel to Hawaii.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valley springs, CA

Amazing resort

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This was the most amazing resort in Maui. It is rated the best resort in Hawaii not only by tourists but locals as well! You will love it so much that you may never leave the resort during your stay. Be sure to attend the daily activities as well because they are amazing and very entertaining. They also have the top rated spa in all of hawaii
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grass valley

Nightmare

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Customer service hotel leaks housekeeping check in was a nightmare crooks crooks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

A Dream Vacation!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We love the Grand, lucky enough to have stayed with them twice this year!! Beautiful hotel in great location!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom,CA

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel itself was amazing! Our room though was a little disappointing. The ceiling had several spots where the paint was pealing back and there were ants in the bathroom. Not what we expected from a 5 star hotel. Otherwise the hotel and location were beautiful. If you rent a car, there is a $30 a day vallet parking charge at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
They treat you like royalty. It's the best hotel I have ever been to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$1400 spent for bugs and dirty sheets in the room.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I stayed at this hotel this past week and it was awful. I stayed at this hotel because I was told it was one of the best hotels on the island. My room had ants in it and beetles. They wouldn't move me to another room because they said the hotel was full. The shower was dirty and there was hair from someone else. I had to call to have house keeping clean it. Then the bed sheets reeked. They smelled like they had sat for hours wet and it smelled like vomit. When I called house keeping the woman who answered was questioning me as if it was me?! Are you serious! I was not impressed at all. Then to top it off they have these rooms you can use after checking out to wash up before your flight and the room was filthy, dirty towels thrown everywhere, clearly again the bathroom was not clean and I had to wear my sandals in the shower and there were no clean towels. I had to use a face towel! I will never stay there again and I will never recommend this place to anyone. The villas next door looked a lot nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The room, service, pools and staff were all terrific!
Cons: The pull out couch's springs were terrible, and the bed could not be slept on. The roll away bed was not very comfortable for our daughter, either.
We had a wonderful experience with our two older kids. The only thing that was not as good was the pull out couch to a bed. The bed's springs were terrible, & our son could not sleep on it. He ended up sleeping on the couch as is.