Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago IL

End of our Honeymoon in Maui

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We decided to end our Maui honeymoon at the The Hotel Wailea and we couldn't be happier that we did! The staff was amazing and super friendly anything we needed they worked diligently to make sure they got it just right for us! The suite was beautiful and the grounds were just amazing! We can't wait to come back and will certainly be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Hard to beat in a perfect location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I couldn't have asked for a better experience at Hotel Wailea. A seamless checkin paired with top of the line service from all of the employees made our trip more than enjoyable. Be sure to visit James at the pool bar for great conversation and good drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Romantic. Isolated.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The week of our visit the hotel was 90% full but we still felt that it was all our own. There are 73 rooms, all suites, spaced out within 10+ acres of land. Wonderful vistas and a pool. With a policy prohibiting children this is a perfect romantic getaway. Our two gripes are: not very accessible if you have a hard time with mobility, and it was short staffed our week so thee emails / calls for the concierge or shuttle service went unanswered. Overall quite a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Best hotel in Maui

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Amazing start to finish. Highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quiet relaxing piece of paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Roach Coach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel is beautiful! The staff is sweet save one blonde pool assistant who literally brought refreshments to the entire pool on multiple days but excluded my husband and I who where there a full week. Also, we had to kill two cockroaches in our room on different days. I had a hard time getting up in the dark because I was afraid of finding more cockroaches. It was about $3,000 to stay here for six nights. For that kind of money, I don't expect to see cockroaches or ride waitresses. But being an adult only hotel, it does corner the market....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful getaway

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Wow'd us beginning at the complimentary valet. Beautiful gardens surrounding the hotel in an adults only environment. All necessities provided, and then some. Great spot away from the beach, but with beach access and water activities. Quiet, calm, and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Fabulous hotel with beautiful surroundings!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Absolutely loved this hotel, quality accommodation and very comfortable! The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. We had an ocean view room which took our breath away, enjoyed spending our mornings eating breakfast out on the Lanai. We used the car service offered to take us around Wailea when we wanted to go out to dinner etc.. the guys who drove us around were all extremely helpful and jovial. We would definitely come back to this hotel again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Amazing place

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Lastminute
Such an amazing place. Great facilities and well looked after. I had a beautiful view from my room which made it even better. Definitely recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sammamish, WA

Best hotel I've ever stayed at!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: More lunch and dinner options
Location: Island Gourmet, Wailea Beach, Shopping Center
My fiance and I booked this hotel as part of our secret elopement to Maui, HI. We had no idea what to expect and had never traveled to Hawaii before but liked how amazing the hotel looked online. We decided to splurge a little bit and are so glad we did. The facility was so nice and there were many days we found ourselves wanting to just stay there, whether it was watching the sunset over the ocean from our balcony or sitting poolside enjoying food and drinks. The room and grounds were very clean and well maintained. I loved having a small kitchenette as I have food allergies so I could prepare my own meals in the room (and save some money :P). I loved the cookies and quote cards I came home to every evening that were by my bedside. Room service was quick and the staff was super friendly everywhere. The bellmen were AWESOME. I loved how the hotel offered transportation services to and from anywhere in Wailea. We used it to go down to the marketplace called Island Gourmet for some groceries and to the beach (Wailea beach). They even drove us down to the beach we were getting married at (Makena Cove) which was outside of their range free of charge to accommodate us and then left a cute personalized message with champagne in our room when we got home after the ceremony. The attention to detail was noticed. At Wailea beach they offered cots, towels, and umbrellas that were courtesy of the hotel. You could rent boogie boards and snorkeling equipment and go on guided tours in a tra