Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2019 by Palms at Wailea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Posted Oct 11, 2019
The Staff was awesome and friendly but the condo we got this time was totally outdated and the carpet was pretty stinky . we will not come back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2019 by Palms at Wailea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and sorry to hear you were disappointed in the unit. The condo units are all individually appointed and kept up to a certain standard and we apologies if it didn't meet your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Posted Oct 3, 2019
Nice, quiet resort. The pool was nice and relaxing with a nice partial view of the ocean. Only the master bedroom has AC. I highly recommend asking about adding the additional AC usage (for a fee). I was not offered or know about it. Had to suffer from the hot humid heat in the living room/kitchen area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2019 by Palms at Wailea, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review! You can request a unit with full AC upon making your next reservation with us and we'll do our best to accommodate. Master bedroom AC only is standard at the Palms however some of the units have upgraded to full AC which allows for the option to allow usage for a fee. Not all units have that capability which is why it wasn't offered in this instance. Hope to see you again next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Posted Oct 2, 2019
Most everything was very nice. Only significant problem was - AC in master bedroom only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2019 by Palms at Wailea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again next time you're on Maui!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2019
It's nice and quite resort, good location. We were surprised that there is no housekeeping during our stay. In addition, we were charged for cleaning $250 plus tax. What was the point for this charge? Totally disappointed. Also, there are 3 air conditioners but only one working. If we wanted the rest of the units working, then would be additional charge of $20/day per unit. Ridiculous. Other then that, everything else was fine. Not sure if we go back again or recommend to friends...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2019 by Palms at Wailea, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review! The checkout cleaning fee should have been clearly communicated to you at the time of your reservation and once again upon check in. We apologize if that wasn't the case. Cleaning fees are very common in condo rentals and daily maid service is only offered at an additional fee. Trash and towels can be exchanged at no charge. Our units have master bedroom AC only. This should also be communicated by the booking agent. Some owners have elected to upgrade their units to full AC and offer that option to guests at a charge to compensate for the electric costs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Sep 2, 2019
The condo was large and very comfirtable. The views were beautiful and pool area lovely, never crowded. The location is very convenient to both the beaches of Wailea and the town of Kehei. We did have an ant problem in the kitchen, which we were dealing with on a daily basis with spray. Also, the grounds manager made us drink our juice (which were in plastic cups) at a table under the patio. Treating us like children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2019 by Palms at Wailea , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The owner's association is responsible for the pool area and security guard enforcement of rules. We're sorry to hear of your experience and will relay that information to them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2019 by Palms at Wailea, Hotel Management
Thank you and sorry you seem to be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2019 by Palms at Wailea, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2019
We loved the location of the property the most. It was a quiet area close enough to all the activity that you still felt like you were connected. We had several nice dinners on the back Patio. The view from our room was Outstanding. I still love staying directly on the beach, but this was an excellent alternative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2019 by Palms at Wailea , Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2019
we love the place, roomy, clean, and peaceful. we would love to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2019 by Palms at Wailea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!