Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice place

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Nice location and pretty good space for our unit #409.
Cons: Wish I can see the exact location of unit before booking so can decide maybe a diff unit with even better view.
Nice place for family. Directly on beach. Was told that this is one of only couple hotels that was grandfathered in to be on beach...even Four Season was further setback from beach. Not cheap though. Only worth it if you want to be close to beach otherwise get something much cheaper but further away from beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Richard H, Hotel Management
Dear LilyD, Thanks for the posting. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of Polo Beach. The access to the beach is fantastic. See again soon. Aloha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto CA

Wonderful!

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great for families. Perfect Maui Beach.
Cons: Wifi only worked in living room. but we spent most of our time outside away from screens.
Location: Absolutely beautiful spot! Easy to gt to shopping and restaurants. Paddle boards & snorkeling less than 5 minute walk on beach.
Very relaxing, comfortable, family friendly! We had a wonderful trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Fabulous views of Maui sunsets from the lanai !!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and great customer service
Location: Private beach with security, fantastic luau at Grand Wailea (kids loved it), paddle boarding
Very comfortable, roomy condo, immaculate, great oceanfront view! When we needed anything, front desk and concierge were right there, and were happy to accomade. We've decided to make Maui a family tradition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Polo Beach Club Condo Wonderful

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I have stayed at Polo Beach in the past and it is the best resort in Wailea. The location is perfect. One of the only resorts truly on the beach. Our condo while a bit outdated was very comfortable. Two lg bedrooms/baths. Large living room and fully stocked kitchen. Our unit had everything, beach towels/chairs/cooler & housekeeping. Destination Resorts is a pleasure to work with. We had an amazing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great property to stay at in Maui.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a great property. Right in front of a beautiful secluded beach. Staff is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Aloha...Thank you for your review and 5 out of 5 rating. Hopefully we have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit. Mahalo. Matt Smith
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Quiet condos right on the wonderful beach

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location, Room amenities, and the killer view.
Location: Polo Beach, near the Fairmont Resort, Wailea. sunbathing, surfing, snorkeling, walking on the beach, from sunrise to sunset.
This hotel is a building of condos right on the Polo Beach. Free parking. We just go downstairs and take 15 steps to get the quiet, stunning beach. It's a breathtaking experience to watch the sunset every evening, on the beach or on our balcony(Lanai) of the room. They had almost everything in the condo to make you feel like at home: the books, the kitchen, the laundry machines, the toys for the kids... Highly recommended for families.We love Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding beach front condo

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious, clean, well equipped, great location and quiet.
Cons: We had to rent an umbrella, snorkel gear and boogey boards. Other places we've traveled to offer those at no additional cost.
Location: Makena Landing & Makena Beach are fun, we ate in Kihei a lot; Wailea is spendy. Did a lot of shopping in Lahaina and took a snorkeling cruise to Lanai
From the time of our initial reservation, to our check out, the overall experience was outstanding. We travelled with another couple and we all really enjoyed our time at Polo Beach. We were in room #409 and loved it. The view was incredible, the beach was quiet and so much fun. The snorkeling right there was great, the sand and surf were a blast; we relaxed a lot & played a lot. The pool/hot tub area is quiet & clean. We had a delay in our arrival due to flights and the staff was very understanding & accommodating. Bart, a "handyman" (for lack of a better title) even lent us his private binoculars! Housekeeping was great, Debbie & Pierre at the concierge desk were both very helpful. This area of Maui is quite different than the others we visited & would go back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Nice hotel with great beach access

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful ocean view. Roomy. Housekeeping staff was friendly and tesponded quickly to our requests. Loved free underground parking & carts to carry stuff to rooms. Had some cockroaches but even the best condo where my friends stayed did too. They came & sprayed for them. Great place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

CONDO on Polo Beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The overall condo complex was great. There were security guards as Polo Beach is a public beach. Polo beach is nice and secluded. It was quiet.
Cons: We met a family staying in unit 408 and we saw their room; it had been renovated. Our owners need to modernize for price we paid or lower rate.
Location: Expect to drive to any other beaches. Nothing is really w/in walking distance but there is plenty close by with just a 5-10 min. car drive.
Expedia keeps asking how would I rate this "hotel" but it's a condo which makes a big difference. First, I want to note each condo is individually owned so one owner may take great care of their unit and have modern furnishings while others may not have put any improvements or renovations into the property. Therefore, what I write only pertains to unit (room) 206. The unit is in a great location as it is a front unit facing the ocean. Only one floor down is the walk out to the beach. This was the reason I rented it. However, it appears this condo complex was built in late 1970s - early 1980s as our unit's floor plan appears original to the property. The flow of the unit is poor and dated. The unit does have modern electronics and newer appliances. The layout of the kitchen makes it hard for 2 people to be in. Important items were not found in the kitchen such as mixing bowls, measuring spoons and other basic utensils. Although the pans they had looked brand new and had non-stick surfaces, the kitchen only had 1 spatula and it was metal. The condo is big but with wasted space. The worst part of the condo was the master bath; it had green, pile, wall to wall carpet. The master bath had a room for the toilet & tub/shower together which was a big room but it was lit by (1) 45W bulb and the tile in the shower was dark brown. When taking a shower, it was like being in the dark. The carpet had mold. I would recommend Polo Beach Club but not this unit for the price
5 out of 5
by Ingrid from Vancouver

Maui bliss

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, spacious condo on a lovely beach. The building, although a bit older, was clean and well maintained. Lots of free parking. They even had a little lending library area which was nice. Our unit was nicely decorated and the kitchen was well stocked with everything you would need to cook. It as nice that all the soap for the dishwasher and washer/ dryer were provided along with other things like pot scrubbers etc. Although our unit was the furthest back we still had a nice view of the ocean. Unfortunately we were on the wrong side of the building to see the sunset from our unit but we enjoyed it on the chaise lounge chairs by the pool. ( ask for one on the eastern side). There is a path that begins right next to the hotel which runs along the beaches through Wailea past all the hotels and is a nice walk. You can take the path to get to the Shops but it is a fair distance so probably better to drive; this would be my only negative about the place. Totally recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015 by Matt, Hotel Management
Aloha...We truly appreciate you taking the time to post such an extensive review of your stay at Polo Beach Club. I was thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful stay and thank you so much for recommending us to others. Mahalo, Ben Beaudoin