Ratings based on 1,703 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice resort but didn’t get what was expected

Posted Dec 10, 2017
As you can see by my records with you we planned and completed all our bookings for our a honeymoon with Expedia. The first reservations where all good and as advertised on your site. However at the end of our honeymoon we chose The Wailea Beach Resort & Spa and decided to pay a little extra as we are finishing our special occasion. As you can see by the booking we reserved a nice ocean view room but to our big disappointment barely got a partial ocean view. I must say after having booked for many years with you and always rating you highly by word of mouth and online reviews, this time where it meant a lot to us really did end on the fail list. I hope you do understand our disappointment with this issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Miny, I want to thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased you had an overall enjoyable time at our hotel. However, we are sorry for the issue you had with our third party website and the inconvenience it caused. I do hope you will stay with us another time so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Ed Tomlin, Resident Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Cons: The Kapa Bar & Grill food needs a bit of work (in my opinion) Ate there once, wouldn't eat there again.
When we check into the hotel, we realized that we didn't book for our last day, so we asked the front desk to see if we could extend for an extra day. They checked their system and said yes, though we couldn't get the Expedia rate or inclusions. That was fine, as it was our mistake. So they charged us for the extra day, but then they didn't quite book it right because we were asked to check out on our original itinerary and also charged us the extra day. When we went to go talk to the front desk about it, they checked their system again, and then said they had to cancel the extra day and rebook it...which they did, but then they said there was an extra $100 because of a room upgrade. I wasn't very happy to hear about that, as they had told us it would be $440 for the extra day when we checked in...and then it became $540 because of their error. While it's not that big a deal, it still didn't feel right. Aside from that. The hotel was great. The pools, the service, the location were awesome. The food at the Humble Kitchen was good. The food at the Kapa Bar and Grill was not that great. But there's a ton of close places to walk to eat as well, so there's options. Shopping is also very convenient, as you can walk to the Wailea shopping mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, thank you for being our guest. We are happy to know you had a good time here and that your overall experience was pleasant. With that said, we’re sorry for the difficulty you faced with the billing issue at the time of check-out and regret the inconvenience it caused. Please reach out to our front desk for any further queries you may have. We also appreciate your observation in regards to the food we offer and have shared the same with our food & beverage team. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future with a much better experience. Ed Tomlin Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

An excellent resort!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Recently renovated and in a brilliant location, we now plan to return again next year. We had an Ocean View room in Hale 4 on the top floor overlooking one of the three resort pools. We had breakfast buffet included which was also brilliant. Easy to walk to neighbouring hotels for a drink etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for confirming to others that what a great choice Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui is! We are delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and that our convenient location and your well-appointed room made it even more memorable. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your return visit soon. Ed Tomlin, Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Hotel, staffs and the room itself was awesome. Would def come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to post a nice review of the Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui. Our entire staff always want every guest to have a pleasant experience, and we are glad to read we were able to accomplish this while you were here. We look forward to impressing you again on your future trip. Ed Tomlin, Resident Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Still Our Favorite Resort in Wailea

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Closest to beach, most authentically "Hawaiian", most relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: Switch back to real Hawaiian coffee - Nespresso pods in the rooms were awful.
Location: All the convenience of Wailea shops and restaurants.
This was our third stay at Marriott Wailea Beach Resort and we still like it more than the new Andaz and the swankier Grand Wailea and Four Seasons. Not only does it have a more mellow, authentically Hawaiian vibe, but it's the closest to the ocean. All the other resorts require quite a hike down to the beach. Marriott, while it has no beachfront of it's own, has easy access to beaches on two sides as well as three beautiful pool areas. The hotel was recently remodeled and the new decor is lovely. You get all the luxury and convenience of Wailea's resort development at a lower price than some of the neighboring hotels. Staff are top notch and new restaurants are delish!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Danica, we thoroughly appreciate your loyalty towards Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui. Nothing pleases us more than to know we succeeded in providing everything necessary for you to have an enjoyable visit once again. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Ed Tomlin, Resident Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virgina

Nice Hotel, Location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Liked the location, pretty, lovely walk along the water and all the surrounds. Food was good. Two infinity pools, Regular pool.
Cons: Less music in main entry. And not to give an awful room out first going.
Location: There is a shopping Center right next to property. High end stores. It is away from some things but pretty.
Our first room was awful. It was right off the main entrance, music played all night, and it was a strange shape. Was not happy at all. But they changed it the next day, but had to repack up and tip the bellmen again. So that was a bummer. I am a Gold Elite Marriott member. After the change it was a nice room, quiet and much better. The place is lovely, it is in Waillea and lovely area, why we went back, had been there when it was the Intercontinental in 94.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your loyalty towards our brand and for staying at the Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui. We are so delighted to read that you loved our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. Although we are sorry for the disappointment you had with your initial room, we are happy our team was responsive to you and gave you another room which was to your satisfaction. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Ed Tomlin, Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel great location . So convenient.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
I recently came back from the wailea resort at the Merriot and had a great experience . The hotel accomodations were better than I expected . My room was changed to be closer to the adults only infinity pool and minutes away from the beach. Beautiful and clean room. Excellent service all around. Restaurant food on the ground were delicious with large portions . Drinks were tasty . Location of the hotel was very convenient near the mall and several beaches . I enjoyed my stay very much and definitely would highly recommend this place .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jarred, our thanks for taking the time to review your stay and for recommending us. It’s a pleasure knowing we exceeded all your expectations and loved our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui. Ed Tomlin Resident Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Great property, but intermittent hot water

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Staff was great
Cons: Improve the hot water availability
Location: Shops of Wailea are within walking distance. Most of the activity on the island is far north, although this area is the most pristine.
Literally about 40% of our showers were cold. The hotel is overpriced for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kirk, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate your constructive feedback as it helps us to focus our efforts in areas that need improvement. We have alerted our maintenance team of the water issue and they are working to get it resolved. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Maui. Thanks again. Ed Tomlin Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

The Perfect Day

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The room was spectacular, modern, clean and comfortable. The infinity pool, looking out to the ocean is mesmerizing.
Cons: Consistency among staff greetings could be improved. Directional signs to help navigate through hotel hallways would be helpful. We got lost!
We only booked one night, through Expedia, as we had an 11 am check out from our previous booking and a late night flight. We were not actually staying overnight but needed somewhere to rest up for the day, pool side, eat and shower. We went to the hotel the day before our check in date and asked at the check in counter if we could get an early check in, realizing we wouldn't get in at noon as that is check out time. After having explained our situation the fellow behind the counter had no empathy, was very abrupt and unwelcoming. He did say we could use the hospitality room until the 4pm check in. We walked away wishing we hadn't booked here, not because we couldn't get the early check in but because we didn't feel welcome. However, we decided to see a different clerk on our day of arrival. She was outstanding! She not only gave us immediate access to the hospitality room, her greeting was warm, welcoming and she treated us as though we were staying for a month. She gave us both lei's, free drink and appy coupons, and got us into an upgraded ocean front room before 2pm. We had not told her about our previous inquiry. It was because of her that we had the perfect day. Mahalo!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marla, Thank you for choosing to share your day with us. Even though it was a short stay, I am happy that you enjoyed the ocean front room, infinity pool and our abundant amenities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you back to Maui. Sincerely, Ed Tomlin Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great area and views

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Beautiful island and this hotel is a great choice to stay. Beautiful hotel and views. Relaxing, yet many choices to do things. Thoroughly enjoyed the live music by the pool at happy hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at our hotel! We constantly aim to provide our guests with a relaxing and seamless visit, and it seems we succeeded! It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to have you stay with us once again on your future travels to Maui! Thomas Foti, General Manager