Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Home away from home

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful condos that were very homey. Beautiful scenery and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Friendliest staff and the most beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta CA

Great Getaway Couples Vacation

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great place very peaceful and setup for couples and families. Stayed Unit 44B, which was a suite with a king bed and full kitchen. Next door unit was a two bedroom and had a large family staying there. Several pools in complex and very quiet. Our unit was about a 10min walk to beach, but only because it was up toward Okalini and Wailea Anui streets. Beach was steps from the pool and the best in Kihe/Wailea in my opinion. No crowds!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Richard H, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the details about your experience. Sounds like you had a great time in Wailea. Please come back soon. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
It was a nice comfortable place to stay. The only issue is that there were little mites. I think spraying for bugs would make it a perfect place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Richard H, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the feedback. We will certainly address the issue. I hope to see you again in sunny Wailea, Maui. Mahalo!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Uncomfortable bed, semitransparent curtains

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Nice staff at the main Destination Residences office. It's in Hawai'i.
Cons: Put in a proper mattress, real curtains, low-heat light bulbs in the bathroom. Housekeeping should replenish TP, soap, etc consistently.
Location: Location is great, but if you are on the side of the Village close to the road, it's a 10 minute walk to the beach.
The reservation was easy, and the Destination Residences staff at the reservation lines and concierge service were nice (we were helped by Pierre, who was professional, and we booked a show through Debbie, who was very nice). The condo itself was OK only, with some up-to-date elements (kitchen) and others a bit dated (bathroom), and it matched what we booked in terms of being a garden view studio. It was actually more spacious than we had thought. But what surprised us very negatively was mainly two things: 1) the bed was very uncomfortable, it felt a bit like a bouncy castle; a very soft mattress with a memory foam pillowtop thrown on; it made for very poor sleeping; 2) the bed was next to the big sliding doors to the balcony and when we went to close the curtains at night, for privacy, we realized there were only the semitransparent sheers, allowing anyone to look through: so, lights off, and expect to wake up at 5:30am, with sunrise. Wall AC unit was very loud. Another thing that was pretty "unique" was that the bathroom lights were so hot we had to turn them off (as said above, the AC was a wall unit). Generally speaking, my impression is that if some basic money was put into solving these things, it would be OK studio that would match what should be expected. I won't return, and Destination Residences should require higher standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Richard H, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very sorry to hear about the condition of your residence. I appreciate feedback and we will make every effort to improve standards with our inventory. We have a diverse portfolio of residences and communities to choose from in Wailea, Maui. I hope you will give us another opportunity on your next Maui visit. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at this condo! Swimming pools and easy access to the beach are great.
5 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Will never book with expedia.com again!

Posted May 25, 2017
I have used Expedia a few times before and was completely satisfied. NEVER AGAIN. The condo we were given when we arrived to Maui was beyond unacceptable. I could go on and on about why but it's a waste of time. All I have to say is don't trust a booking unless you know exactly what unit your getting. And even then, the pictures are deceiving. ALOHA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Nice and cozy, like having your own place.

Posted May 21, 2017
We went here for honeymoon, it was like having your own apartment but with housekeeping. We love the area, close to beach with multiple pools on property. Landscape was amazing, such beautiful flowers and plants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great view

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: View, location and especially the room service.
Cons: Road nois, but don't see that happening with the tourist traffic.
Location: Pool and especially all the great beaches within just a couple of miles. The beach in front of the resort was great as well.
The view of the ocean and grounds was great. Grounds staff and security were also very friendly and helpful. Would have given the overall rating a 5, but th road noise at times was bothersome.