Ratings based on 2,376 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to shops & room cleanliness wasn't up to par

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This resort is close to shops and a close drive away from eateries, the Main Street and the bike path. I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the room, particularly the bathroom as the shower had mold starting to grown in the shower and the toilet seat needed to be replaced as it was all scratched up and dirty looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Lori Morita, Hotel Management
Aloha Janiece. Thank you very much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed our ideal location. However, we are disappointed to learn that your accommodations were less than satisfactory and apologize for any inconvenience. Your feedback will help us to improve our overall guest experience, and we hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a more comfortable vacation stay in the future. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Asutralia

Nice Hotel in good location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable & it's central location.
Location: There are shops, ABC store & dinig options within 5 minutes walk.
Stayed 4 nights, wished we booked for more! We had a 3rd floor Ocean Front room, it was very roomy, clean & comfortable. The sound of the waves breaking on the shore was magic. There are shops, ABC store & dinig options within 5 minutes walk. Found the location very convenient, drove north & explored one day and the next day we drove south west to Waimea Canyon & finished the day with Capt Andy's Sunset Na Pali Coast Dinner Sail. All very easy day trips .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Dorado Hills, CA

Easy on the Wallet, Needs Updating

Posted Aug 15, 2017
We've stayed here at least seben times since 2007 and most recently August 1-11, 2017. Most of the staff are pleasant and helpful, the rooms are clean however baseboards and grout in the bathrooms are in need of deep cleaning and restoration. We discovered the local coffee shop (Eggberts) closed for good so there went our daily breakfast routine. The room was small since our family grew to four. An extra suitcase and crib made it feel cramped. Overall, I'm leaning between an "ok" and ""good" and may recommend it to friends with a heads up. Staying here gives you more money in your pocket to do other things and it certainly isn't gross or dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Lori Morita, Hotel Management
Aloha Laura. Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad to have provided you with a satisfactory vacation home, and that our staff took care of your during your stay. Your valuable feedback is appreciated as it will help us to improve, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you to our corner of paradise again in the future. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

nice hotel. close to everything

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Amenities were very good. We received k cups to make coffee. It's located within walking distance to decent restaurants and coffee shops. Kayaking place is right on site. Stand up paddle boarding place is literally 2 minutes away by car, and the Wailua river is 5 minutes away from the hotel. The construction on the parking lot made it a bit difficult to find parking sometimes. And a couple of the concierge staff were not that well informed. Really nice place overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Great location if you planned to visit the north and the south of the island. Beach is not suitable for swimming, strong surf. Clean room and facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

islander on the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Hotel convenient in wailua. Hotel is old. Ceiling had cracks . Parking lot being fixed so parking lot at night is cramped
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oahu Hawaii

Beach to roughy,but nice pool and yaqucy.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
First driver indifferent make a comment that I should look for a cheaper please to go, Here too EXPENSiVE! We only tip him 5.00 dollars! We wait over 37 minutes for him ok. No problem for the waiting. I did call flight delay understandable. As soon as I check in went to see the Concierge to order a car. She said she was going for lunch at two? She said she is closing for now! ! Wait until 3 to go in the hotel. Air conditioner wasn't working,we call a man he came in explain how to use it. Ok. At night air conditioner through out lots of black dust. Went to service and gave me a sheet to change the sheet! Will send somebody the lady said. I said call me please my grandson will like to go to the pool. No call! air conditioner too noisy next to bed hard to sleep. Let front desk to please arrange a taxi for going back to airport. Waiting! Didn't show up talk to manager and explain my concerns. She gave me 30 dollars to pay for next taxi to pick me up! Wait until 2:54 p .m. I ask somebody to take us to the airport! Call the hotel at 2:56 and tell the lady I couldn't wait no more!! I didn't want to loose my flight ! I suppose to be at the airport at 2. On Sunday talked to another concierge Dough he said today no more cars!!!! He gave me a bus schedule!!! Waiting and waiting for the bus!! Bus schedule is Monday to Friday mostly!!!!! I felt some of the indifference for being Mexican Latina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Lori Morita, Hotel Management
Aloha Socorro, and thank you so much for sharing your review. We are disappointed to learn that your stay was less than exceptional, and can assure you that we are dedicated to providing all of our guests with a warm aloha welcome! We are sorry that this was not your experience, and apologize for your inconvenience. Should you wish to speak to management further about your stay, please call our property directly. We hope to welcome you again the future. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place on the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Overall a good experience. We were steps from the water. We did have to move rooms once due to the A/C unit not cold and a broken down mattress. However, staff was responsive and moved us with no hassle. There are not a lot of amenities at the location itself but we felt very centrally located for touring both sides of the island. We were minutes from anything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great Stay Had an Oceanfront Free moviebrentsl was a plus but didnt work with the playstation provided in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Everything was great. Except the comfort of sleeping was very poor. The beds were doubles placed on queen frames. The mattresses were not very good and the pillows were flat. I woke up every morning with a stiff neck and my back hurting. I feel the hotel cheaped out on the comfort of its guests sleeping comfort. As a guest, sleeping is a key element to a great hotel. I have stayed at this hotel 13 years ago and the beds were not like they are now.