Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Carlos, Ca

Easy access for Travelling -- centrally located

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We called it home. It felt like home. Served our purposes beautifully. Would love it for our own
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful ocean view. The condo was clean and very comfortable. We were very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and condo

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
great location for both north and south shores excurisions, hike the sleepling giant.
5 out of 5
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: View of the ocean
Cons: Modernize the unit, inform the guests of any bug spraying at the time of the reservation and of tree cutting. We were asked to stay out of the parkin
Location: Central location.
Nice view, dated bathroom, no staff on site, contacted management company on the day we were given 48 hours of bug spraying but they did not call back. Had to leave the unit and book another hotel. Would have liked to discuss options with management as we explained to the management company employee but they could not help us and said the manager would call us back. Still waiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Nice condo, close to beach

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location and view of the ocean.
Keep in mind this is not a Hotel. You have to call the number they give you, and they will respond with a code for the lock on your unit door. Is a little confusing at first and I didn't think they made this very clear at expedia. However, the place is kept up in good condition, and is at a great location. The only thing is if you get hot easy; there is only an AC wall unit in the bedroom, which doesn't get much cold air to the rest of the unit. Overall I am quite pleased with the place and would stay there again. Definitely worth 4 stars, but falls significantly short of 5.
4 out of 5
by Denise from Ann Arbor

Very nice accommodations with great views!!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
No air conditioning but didn't need it. Ocean breezes were great. Water color was amazing. Beach right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vernon,BC. Canada

Being on the beach was great. The view was amazing

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: View was spectacular. Washer and dryer in suite was a big bonus.
Cons: Light from exterior light way too bright at night. Nieghbours air conditioner sounded like a Mack truck , kept us awake at night.
Location: Lidgate park, kayaking river ,shops and of course the wonderful beach. Old Kapaa towne was wonderful.
Very centrally located. Able to walk to restaurants ,stores and kayaking adventure shop.Went both up and down around island with ease.
5 out of 5
by Greg from Calif

Great ocean view

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great condo, friendly management, clean condo, great ocean view. Not much within walking distance i.e.: Starbucks, food Store, good restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your five star review! We agree the great ocean views are hard to top. Regarding nearby eating options, there is a great pizza restaurant (Brick Oven Pizza) across there street, and there are some other great options like a bakery, taqueria, and Japanese restaurant all within a couple minutes from the condo as well. We hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice condo next to beautiful beach

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Great location, lots of returnees to give advice.
Cons: Only problem is street noise coming through first thing at rush hour in am. It was very loud and the local neighborhood can be a little questionable.
Location: Near Wailua River and secret falls. Lots of kayaking, biking close by. Near Airport for Heli tours of na Pali coast. Tubiing and tours of Na Pali.
Very nice Condo on great sandy beach, beautiful views. Saw whales and turtles. Great location to do anything on island, north or south ends of island.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review of the Wailua Bay View. Glad to hear you were able to see both whales and turtles on the beach out front. We hope to see you back again soon.