Ratings based on 2,260 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, ca.

Nice stay, beautiful beach.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Very much enjoyed, very friendly staff, pleasant atmosphere every day, lots of young families made the environment more pleasant and beautiful,
Cons: Plumbing, bathrooms and room cleanliness can be improved,
Very much enjoyed, very friendly staff, pleasant atmosphere every day, lots of young families made the environment more pleasant and beautiful,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Bed Bugs, flies and cockroaches in the hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: they need take steps to control bed bugs cockroaches and fruit flies
Location: Just a beach nearby
We checked and we found cockroaches in the shower and bedsheets we were so tired we didnt switch room Next day son had bug bites from bed bugs we called in and switched rooms this is the worst hotel experience and we have traveled to many hotels in Europe,Asia, Caribbean , States and Australia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly with great customer service

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Central, Clean, local feel
Cons: Drinking water in the rooms would be convenient parking was a full had to find other parking
Location: like the Longs Drugs store,
Great for Kamaaina. Safe and central location, affordable room rates compared to other nearby hotels, quick and easy check in and check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Good, very relaxing and conveniently located. The staff was nice and the beach front view was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas Nv.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
An older property but nice , A good value for the price , well kept grounds , quiet rooms and nice beds and pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Honeymoon on the beach!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: loved that we had a beachfront view!!
Cons: repair the lanai doors and improve air conditioning.
Location: Excellent location for touring the island. Plenty of good food and activities nearby. We loved the Smith family luau and kayak/hike to waterfalls.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Overall the hotel was really nice. The sliding door to our lanai was rusty at the bottom and wouldn't completely close. There wasn't a microwave to warm up food, and the air conditioner didn't seem to keep the room cool. Overall the room was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast restaurant is over priced at $23 per person!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good options

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Overall we were pleased with our stay. The AC in the room could have been better as it was close to 90 for most of our vacation. Guest balconies are significantly smaller than what appears in photos but rooms are clean and staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good Value for the price.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: It was centrally located and only 8 miles from the Lihue airport.
Cons: Rooms need to have electrical outlets next to the bed. Our room only had one lamp that had outlets and it was located across the room on the desk.
Location: This hotel is located close to Kapaa'a which has local restaurants, gas for your rental car and a drug store within easy walking distance.
Spent three nights here. Room had a view of the pool area and ocean. It was clean, comfortable but not overly spacious but we did not spend that much time in it. Hotel was quiet, except for the chickens crowing in the morning. That's right, chickens. They are all over the island and walk wherever they want. Even inside the poolside bar. Not a big deal unless chickens bother you. The beach was a little disappointing as it had a lot of flotsam on the flat part and was steep near the water. The sea floor was rocky so swimming would require swim shoes to keep from hurting your feet. The poolside bar was available for food and drinks until 10pm and featured a large fit pit area next to the pool. Food was generally tasty and not too overpriced considering you're in Hawaii. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. There is a small pantry next to the front desk for after hours snacks. Breakfast was not included in the price of the room but parking was included in your daily resort fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Live music at night and right on the beach
Cons: Not much Air conditioning ran very cold and could not be foxed in room
Location: Shops food and beach. Also a wonderful pool
A very nice hotel, well appointed with comfortable beds. Easy walk to stores, food and beautiful beach. Customer service is outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas nevada

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Convenient to the area and island Room was not ready at 4 pm as stated We got into our room at 530