Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great amenities.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We had a great stay at this hotel, the staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the restaurant was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Great value oceanfront with clean pool and spa

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Everything. especially lots of hammocks.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Wailua River has falls to see, and also kayaking. horseback riding. Walk to restaurants, but nice restaurant on site.
For the pricepoint, a great value. We stayed in the large 2 br/2ba oceanfront unit with full kitchen and living room. Very clean and comfortable uniit. The balcony was large and the 4 of us had dinner out there watching and listening to the waves. Nice variety of tame birds to hand feed. There were no negatives for us, because we know Kauai and the east side has rough surf so we saw no swimmers and no boogie boarders. Certainly no snorkeling on the east side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, il

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: The parking passes shouldn't be issued at the time share desk
Location: Close to food & shopping
Very nice room & pool right on the beach. Avoid the time shares as you pick up your parking pass
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Several hotels in same area. Close to shopping. Not on swimming beach. Biggest drawbacks are lack if daily service included and noise from floors above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to beaches & shopping

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The grounds are gorgeous. Rooms are outdated but they are planning a remodel very soon. Pool area is wonderful too. Anything we needed was immediately remedied. Love having a mmsmall kitchen, washer/dryer in our room & numerous bbq's outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Island, IL

Lovely hotel, great rooms, and gorgeous beach

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We loved our suite of rooms - so very comfortable and lovely! Spacious with great amenities, especially the luxurious beds, kitchen & bathrooms! Balcony was relaxing looking over the beautifully landscaped pool area! We definitely would love to come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with an excellent restaurant.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Timeshare presentation
We really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere, perfect pool, and great views. Not too fancy but very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Agoura hills CA

5 days at KCR-older but lovely property

Posted May 10, 2017
Full kitchen large living room and very generous master bedroom. Double sink bath. I believe we had a garden view villa-really cannot say enough about the courteous and helpful staff. House keeping every 4 days unless you pay an extra fee. We liked foodland 5 minutes away for groceries and therefire had some nice meals on the lanai. No elevators so if you stay on floors 2 or 3 for best views, count on some good exercise multiple times a day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms have everything you need and the hotel is very close to good places to eat and things to do.
Took a few days off to visit the other islands. Chose the hotel based on price and part of a package. Was surprised by how nice it turned out. Was a little hard to find but close enough to everything you want to do. Room was practically a small apartment with a full kitchen and a washer and dryer in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Great Location on Kauai

Posted May 5, 2017
This is a nice property on the east coast of the island ... more or less centrally located for northern or southern coast excursions and just north of the airport for the almost mandatory helicopter tour (definitely the highlight of our stay). Well maintained studio rooms, nice pool area, well maintained grounds, and ocean frontage. Great restaurant! Would stay here again.