Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room at the inn!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
When we arrived to check in to a one bedroom villa we were told that they had no rooms available, although we had made reservations over a month in advance. The staff called several places trying to find us a room without success. They offered us a studio which we refused at first because we needed separate sleeping quarters. Later we accepted the room and I had to sleep on the floor on a very thin pad we were given with a sheet and a blanket. The staff at the front desk were kind enough to comp us the room and dinner. I think they were embarrassed with the booking practices of this facility. I would never recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic!!!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: This place was just so serene and with easy going atmosphere
Cons: Don't assume people will buy into your timeshares and make us feel that we have wasted your time when we were just happy to listen in!
Everything was top notch, so definitely would stay here again and will recommend to my friends and family..The only small negative thing i can say is they forgot to clean our room, so when i spoke to the reception the following day they made sure it was done when we came back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Spacious rooms with lots of amenities.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very spacious and fully appointed. Very nice.
Cons: Ramp down the sales pressures for timeshares.
Location: There was a very nice coffee shop (Imua) a short walk from the hotel along the beach. The beach at the hotel isn't swimmable, but Kapaa is nearby.
The rooms were very spacious with lots of amenities (full kitchen, washer/dryer, separate bedroom and living room). Also, due to the way the hotel is laid out, nearly every room has a beach view. The only downside was the pressure to buy a timeshare. In order to even pick up our parking pass, we had to sit at the concierge and say no to a timeshare sales pitch. She wanted us to come back for a sales presentation the next morning (we said no). Lastly, they called us at 8am the next morning offering a "free gift" at the aforementioned concierge desk. Needless to say, we were EXTREMELY skeptical of this and never bothered going to claim it.
5 out of 5
by Jon

Relaxing quiet place with a great bed.

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great week in Kauai. The grounds are nice, the room was great, the services were lacking. Cleaned our room one time the week we were there. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Sandor

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
It's a beautiful place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento Ca

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: amazing quiet, nice staff very helpful, units was spacious
Cons: serious need of up date in units. parking was limited breakfast would be nice
Location: located near shopping, traveled a distance for boat trips. traffic was so bad we chose to stay at the facility and enjoyed the ammenities
close to shopping, traffic horrible, pressured for time share quiet clean resort on the beach, Expedia did not give facility our request
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right next to the beach.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Hardly anyone on the beach but maybe because it is very difficult to walk in this sand as it is very deep here. Also can't walk into the ocean as is very rocky here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review Beachboy

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful grounds, great location and amazing restaurant. Housekeepers never came to clean room, the insulation between floors isn't very good and my children were reprimanded by staff for walking in the room as it disturbed guests staying below. Last they don't give you your wifi password and welcome packet without trying to pressure you into a time share presentation.
2 out of 5
by Debra

Ocean front room was a horrible stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
We paid a higher price for the ocean front room and we did not have 1 night of peaceful sleep due to the storage closets for the cleaning staff were in front of our room and they had staff in and out of them from 1:00 am on. Every time they got into a closet they let the door slam which would send us flying up out of our bed, when you are paying top dollar for a room you do not expect to get woke up every night by a slamming door once every hour all night long! Very frustrating we have stayed here several times thus was by far the worst stay ever !