Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Spacious rooms with lots of amenities.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very spacious and fully appointed. Very nice.
Cons: Ramp down the sales pressures for timeshares.
Location: There was a very nice coffee shop (Imua) a short walk from the hotel along the beach. The beach at the hotel isn't swimmable, but Kapaa is nearby.
The rooms were very spacious with lots of amenities (full kitchen, washer/dryer, separate bedroom and living room). Also, due to the way the hotel is laid out, nearly every room has a beach view. The only downside was the pressure to buy a timeshare. In order to even pick up our parking pass, we had to sit at the concierge and say no to a timeshare sales pitch. She wanted us to come back for a sales presentation the next morning (we said no). Lastly, they called us at 8am the next morning offering a "free gift" at the aforementioned concierge desk. Needless to say, we were EXTREMELY skeptical of this and never bothered going to claim it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento Ca

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: amazing quiet, nice staff very helpful, units was spacious
Cons: serious need of up date in units. parking was limited breakfast would be nice
Location: located near shopping, traveled a distance for boat trips. traffic was so bad we chose to stay at the facility and enjoyed the ammenities
close to shopping, traffic horrible, pressured for time share quiet clean resort on the beach, Expedia did not give facility our request
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right next to the beach.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Hardly anyone on the beach but maybe because it is very difficult to walk in this sand as it is very deep here. Also can't walk into the ocean as is very rocky here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review Beachboy

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful grounds, great location and amazing restaurant. Housekeepers never came to clean room, the insulation between floors isn't very good and my children were reprimanded by staff for walking in the room as it disturbed guests staying below. Last they don't give you your wifi password and welcome packet without trying to pressure you into a time share presentation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Really nice hotel big room by the ocean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice room with great views

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Signed up for a garden room but still had a wonderful view of the ocean on one side and mountains on the other. Great grounds with a wonderful restaurant on site, but it was great to have a full kitchen in our room too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice but dated

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Landscaping, staff and on site restaurant. Beach and pool also proximity to things on the island.
Cons: Rooms can updated.
Location: Hiking, canoeing,beach, pretty well splits the island, not to far to the north or west side. Deep sea fishing, sunset sailing,.
The grounds and the pool was very nice. The beach setting was nice even though it wasn't very wide which is the case with most of the beaches on the east side of the island. The condo was nice and clean but in need of sprucing up which is coming in the month of October. Wyndham resorts have recently bought Shell Vacations and are in the process of updating. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a blender that did not work, we called about it and they were at our room in 5 minutes. I think after the updating this will add greatly to a very nice resort. The onsite restaurant was a little pricey but was very good. The staff in the restaurant was fantastic. I would most definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great studio oceanside

Posted Sep 14, 2017
It was great to have a studio apartment complete with kitchen and laundry. The bed wascomfy and living room and kitchen well fornished. The resort was quiet at night, the restaurant served incredibly good food. Be sure to make a reservation as it was mobbed even on a Tuesday night. You can't really swim in the ocean since there are rocks at the hotel property but likely you could walk down the shoreline to the adjoining property, which was sand, or go to the nearby beach park. The pool and hot tub were sparsely populated and very nice. There was some pressure to join a time share when we checked in but they were not pushy at all and dropped it when we said not interested. We absolutely will stay here again when we revisit the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
It was good, needs to be remodeled; which they said would be happening in October. First nite's stay the bed and shower weren't clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spacious resort,awesome staff, creepy pool crasher

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Staff and easy going pace. Super kid friendly. Pretty resort. Free coffee in lobby all day!
Cons: 1.Pool crashers at night. 2.New futons! We ordered one and it was old and flat.We ordered another one to go on top. It was older and flatter.
The great: We had a fabulous stay with our 3 kids. The pool is perfect for kids! They were in it all day! We brought in pool toys and had a blast! The staff was amazing and so was the room. Rooms are spacious and have a nice big lanai. Nice kitchen and clean fridge. Cool bbq'ing set up by pool. Convenient location too.Make sure to see Aunty Ilima at the free luau! The weird: The maids skipped our room one day. :( The one day I wanted it clean. Oh well. Old, flat futons-we were too cheap to buy some. There was some weird pool crashers every night.