Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kauai

Great stay

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Staff was very accommodating to my request with my mother who has difficulty walking a long distance. We had a ki kitchenette and room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Nov 18, 2017
It’s clean and staff is friendly. Pass on the happy hour food. Pool and hot tub were clean. For the price, it’s a fine place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Beach access is excellent here. The lava lava bar is right on the beach, have a drink and let sand between your toes relax you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on beach.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The hotel is right on the beach. If you get a standard room you will be facing a parking lot. We had a better room which was facing the Lava Lava Bar Restaurant. The restaurant is over priced. But then again all restaurants on the island are for the most part. The lady on the day shift at the front desk wasn’t very friendly. She always had a attitude, but we just smiled at her and let it go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The hotel was a niceness place to stay while we were in Kauai. It was clean with friendly staff and the restaurant was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to bad

Posted Oct 25, 2017
For the price you got what you paid for and it had a resort feel with a bar and restaurant attached but without the price. Better on the inside then outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Nice atmosphere. Close to airport. On the water. Restaurant had great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay WI

Love this place!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Just very nice simple place.
Cons: Nothing
Beautiful Spot! Great attached restaurant! Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City, AZ

Great Location!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location and small courtyard feeling.
Cons: Better beds. (we did have a great choice of pillows). Microwave in the rooms.
Location: Very close to almost all of the activities. On the Beach. Be careful when in the ocean, rock bottom off and on. Lots of eating choices within a mile
If you are looking for a fair price ON THE BEACH, this is it. Very cute courtyard with Pool and Spa. Lots of grass. Not a BIG Hotel. The Lava Lava Beach Club restaurant is on the same property and has a Great Teriyaki Steak! Parking is a little tight and busy during the dinner hours but it was never full. We paid $109 a night thru Expedia (4 months out) and upgraded to a ground level in the courtyard for just $20 more a night when we arrived. Don't forget the Resort Fee of $18 a night (seems standard everywhere on the islands). Great Staff! There were always lounge chairs available either at the beach or at the pool. Plenty of both shade or sun. Seems to be on the sunny side of the island and if it does rain, it is for less than 20 minutes. It is along what seems to be called the Coconut Coast and is only 10 to 15 minutes from the airport. Get your car gassed the evening before somewhere very near the hotel as there are not any gas stations near the airport. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Neato

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, cozy, there when I needed it, close to the beach, good food (though, a little pricey), and very kind, helpful employees.
Cons: Maybe the housekeepers could be a little quicker? I'm not sure. Some days they were super-fast, other days they were very, very slow.
Location: By the beach, so hunt for shells and go swimming! Also by a shopping center and town area (loved the bakery), plus there are infinite roosters to see.
Saw a ton of cool birds and lizards, met lovely people, finally got to be by the beach again and away from miserable eastern Montana, and I got to go somewhere I've never been before. Got to do all that while staying in a cozy, welcoming place. You're also right by the beach, so that's awesome. You just walk a couple of yards and -BAM!- sand between your toes and waves trying to get at your face. It's even better at night; sprawling in one of the lounge chairs, listening to the waves and music as you look up at the stars. One of my favorite parts of the trip. My only complaint is there was no microwave, and the cold water from the taps in my room was lukewarm as best. Other than that, I'd definitely stay again.