Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, relaxing beach club

Posted Jan 17, 2018
We stayed for 12 days and made the hotel our base for the exploration of Kauai. Location is great: 10-15 min drive from the airport, right on the beach, isolated from the traffic and stores of the busiest part of Kapaa, but a walking distance from restaurants and grocery. It has a nice beach club feel (we didn't want to be in an apartment complex) and you could spend the day by the pool or on the beach. The beach is exposed to surf (at least in January), has reefs and water gets deep quick so you need to drive a bit to find a swim/snorkel/surf spot. Ask about your room: some rooms have a nice view from the balcony on the 2nd floor, on the pool or ocean; other rooms don't and first floor rooms have less privacy because your windows will be on the lawn or pool area with guests walking by. The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant is ideally located: facing the ocean, feet in the sand and it offers American and local options-but the menu lacks variety and after a few days you'll want to explore beyond the property and dine out. The experience might be different in the busy summer, but overall we were delighted and left relaxed and rested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver usa

Great value in an expensive town

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: check in was seamless, room was clean. valet's were great.
Cons: we couldnt take drinks to the beach
Location: good cental location, used this hotel for our last night in Kauai vaction. 15min to airport. If you are vegan check out "our place", fixed meal price.
This place really well run. nice staff, clean. good feel over all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, CA

Very nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Great location and very affordable. Grounds are pretty and well kept. Cant really complain about anything. Had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: The hotel location on the beach was great! But the staff was the best part: very accommodating, very nice staff.
Location: The town, Lihue, is the center of activity on Kauai. It is easy to get around town, and easy to get directions to Princeville or Hanapepe.
This was a find hotel. I was on a business trip. There is no gym, but the staff was excellent! Dining on the beach WAS A BIG PLUS! Valet parking was a real pleasure, the guys were quite helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Don't worry about it this place will give you chicken skin kine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Comfy beds and close to Lihu’e. Great view of the sunrise while eating breakfast on the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach.

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Great staff, very helpful, and always with a smile. On the beach and close to a few restaurants. Very comfortable and homey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and on a nice sandy beach.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Nice hotel on a nice sandy beach. Great restaurant on-site with wonderful outdoor seating area in the sand. Rooms have been updated a bit but bathroom very small. Parking is limited but free valet parking is available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Pleasant, conveniently situated beachfront hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: The bathtub was not cleaned after I'd bathed, sliding door locks broken, no sunlight without sacrificing privacy (dark curtains only, no sheers).
Location: good location, beach, not downtown.
I stayed one week, found the staff to be very helpful and pleasant. This place is good for families, singles, couples, and nicely situated outside downtown Ka'paa, on resort row. Grounds well kept, and activities for every age were available. The room was comfortable, but housekeeping, spotty. Overall it was a good, affordable place for relaxing: private beach, surfside restaurant, etc. and good for staging other activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

LOVED IT!!!

Posted Dec 15, 2017
I enjoyed my short stay here. I love the layout of the room it was spacious comfortable beach nearby nice restaurant and bar on site. Two thumbs up!