Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fine

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds. I liked that it had a kitchen. If we had stayed longer, we would have eaten in on occasion--especially if we were traveling with kids.
Cons: Kitchen and bath need updating. Tiled areas need to be cleaned and rinsed properly.
Location: Shops, restaurants. Ocean is nearby, but water to rough to go in.
The rooms/decor were nice. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom and kitchen were tired and floor was sticky. Carpeting looked dirty--but I think that was just the colour choice and not that it was actually dirty. Overall, I was slightly disappointed, but we needed it only for one night and it was fine. The area was interesting with lots (shops, market, music) going on in the evening. Good burgers at Bubba's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Awsome room was clean and friendly staff. An old smell but otherwise clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

OK

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Dirty underwear under the bed, dead cockroaches, partially working stove, and waking up to new bug bites every morning. The staff was pleasant and the location was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Very average...nothing special...could use a renovation. Clean and had the basic amenities covered. Not very close to the beach or restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Eric N., Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Eric N.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, Ca

Very comfortable room

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The full kitchen has everything and the bed was very comfortable. Conveniently located near shopping and beach. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Eric N., Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for the 5 star rating and the good review. I was glad to see that you enjoyed the centralized location of the property and the staff. We look forward to seeing you again, when you visit the island. Mahalo, Eric N.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il

Convenient to everything

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Close to restaurants and shopping. Pools were close and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Eric N., Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for posting your review for Plantation Hale Suites. Glad to see you enjoyed the centralized location and the pools that are spread out around the property. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Kauai. Mahalo, Eric N.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

I will definitely stay here again!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the location is excellent, and the value is terrific!
Cons: Keep the pool temperature a little warmer.
Location: It was easy walking distance to several other hotels and restaurants, the Coconut Marketplace, and Longs drugstore.
My husband and I went for a quick 5-day trip without our young kids. Our condo was clean, quiet, and comfortable with a large Lanai and a very well-stocked kitchen. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There is plenty to do within easy walking distance or driving distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Eric N., Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for the 5 star rating and the good review. I was glad to see you enjoyed the centralized location and the friendly staff. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Kauai. Mahalo, Eric N.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sask, Canada

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The unit we stayed in was run down. Not sure if they are all like that...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Eric N., Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for posting your review of Plantation Hale Suites. I am not sure if you booked this unit directly through the property or through an individual owner. The units that are rented directly at the property have all been renovated. Thanks again for posting your review. Mahalo, Eric N.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: location. clean. comfortable beds. easy parking. great access to highway.
Nice enough location, but we had a few glitches. One night a smoke detector started going "beep" once every few minutes. It took awhile to locate it and then remove it for battery replacement. It was a terrible night's sleep after spending an hour in the middle of the night. The maid ignored the open smoke detector with battery on the kitchen counter the next day and also failed to supply fresh towels on cleaning day. Maintenance was called that evening to finish up the maid's job and provided a new battery. That one went dead two nights later - interrupting another night's sleep. These events might be rare events, but we were only there for a week so having sleep interrupted twice was not good. The room was okay and the spa and pool were nice. Air conditioning was slightly inadequate. The maid would turn the A/C off each day while we were out exploring, so we would come back to a very hot and muggy room. It took a couple of hours for the room to cool down to a comfortable level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Eric N., Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Eric N.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salmon Arm, BC

Noisy as it boarders onto main hwy

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly
Cons: Location of hotel
Location: Near Safeway and McDonalds
Construction across from suite very noisy. Air conditioner very loud. Staff very friendly. Swimming pools very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Eric N., Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I was happy to see you enjoyed the staff here at Plantation Hale Suites. On the other had I was sad to see you had issues with the noise from the tail end of the new ABC store that they will be constructing (which is slated to be done by December). While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell a little short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Eric N.