Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful facility.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Everything.
We had a wonderful time. Loved all the resort had to offer. Staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

super location

Posted Jan 11, 2018
super location right on the beach and plenty of pools for everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome condo, central to most activity

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The condo is probably the nicest on the island and a great value, but the only thing redeeming about the location is that it is central to everything else. But it is not a location where you really can do anything outside the hotel grounds, including the beach which is not swimmable but is beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omro WI

Excellent hotel. Close to beach. Loved it!

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
We enjoyed staying at this hotel very much. Excellent accommodations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice Hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Centrally located and very pleasant stay. Right on the beach and close to all the other activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Expect to pay additional charges

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms
Cons: Include basic fees in list price
Location: Great central location on the island
I made an assumption that was incorrect and was hit with an additional $20 per night fee, and a check out cleaning fee. It added up to an additional $65 per night. These fees could have easily been disclosed and included in the Expedia online price. Otherwise the condo was very nice, and as a condo there was no service provided which was fine. The pool area and beach were both nice, but the water had lots of rocks and wasn't very swim freindly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Pool was beautiful! Staff were very pleasant.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
We were very disappointed with the state of the hotel room. It was very dusty, the pillows were like cement, and there were no plates or cutlery in the room. With the cost of food in Kauai, having a plate and a knife and fork would be extremely useful. Also there was no ice machine anywhere!! We had to go over to Safeway every day to pay for ice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Belinda, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your time and review. Sorry, that your stay was less than stellar. We are not sure what studio you were in but we will check on the pillows as that is not acceptable. We are a vacation rental facility and majority of our units are full service condo's that have fully equipped kitchens with ice makers in the refrigerator. So no ice machines are needed on site. The few studio's that we have however, are not full service condo's but hotel type rooms, but if you call the reception desk we will deliver ice for you from a vacant unit if available. Plates, cups and spoons, a mini fridge, coffee maker, studio microwave and coffee maker are a part of the studio's kitchenette. I will advise rooms management to check on the available kitchen amenities . Again, thank you for your valuable feedback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Hotel photos are accurate

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: location, convenience, ample parking, views of ocean & pool area, lovely pool & sand bottom hot tubs, fitness center, clean grounds, spacious rooms, 3 bathrooms, spacious kitchen, washer/dryer in unit, helpful staff & on the beach. Cons: building exterior paint is peeling, unit kitchen had unsatisfactory pots & servingware & no basic spices (i.e. Salt/pepper).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Belinda, Hotel Management
Aloha, The staff & I are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us. We appreciate your feedback and will look into your concerns. We look forward to having you back with us soon! Mahalo nui loa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice and clean, beach is not swimmable

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great location. Close to shopping and Safeway and Kapaa. Lazy river is not in fact a lazy river at all, just a shallow winding pool. Water slides were fun for the kids. 3 hot tubs were nice. Restaurant is just ok, food is way over priced. Bar closes before 9pm every night. Pool also closes at 10 and they will not so nicely kick you out. The hotel is right on the water but the beach is extremely dangerous and not swimable. The fees... the fees are total bullsh*t. They charge $120 “cleaning fee” and refuse to clean anything. If you want clean towels, you go get them yourself from the desk that closes at 8pm. Same with any toilet paper or toiletries. They charge for in room coffee past the first day. Then there’s the $20 per day “resort fee”. For what?!?! Absolutely absurd. Would not stay here again, although it is a nice facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Belinda, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your tine and review. You booked into one of our 5 guest studio type suites that sleep 2. We are a vacation rental property and not a Hotel Resort so daily maid service is not offered. All one and two bedroom condos have full kitchens and a washer and dryer. The studio's however, do not so we will exchange out your towels at the reception desk and fill all of your toiletries upon request at no charge. Coffee however, after your complimentary supply is $1 a pack that makes 10 cups. Our reception desk is open from 7am to 9pm daily. The resort fee covers, parking, wifi and use of the health club. I hope I have cleared up some of your concerns and we appreciate your feedback. Mahalo nui loa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Great location - equi-distance to Northshore and south/west shore. Right on the ocean, great pool and multiple hot tubs with stones on the bottom - feel great on your feet. Room was very comfortable with all the amenities of Home - 2 bedroom, 3 bathroom, granite/stainless kitchen. Would highly recommend!!