Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
1.0 Service & staff
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but very, very hot and noissy apartment

Posted Aug 28, 2018 on HomeAway
The apartment is fully equiped and confortable but, it is just by the main road wich it means a lot of noise, the noisy garbage truck passes at 5:30AM and spends a lot of time making noise just in front of the rooms. Also, the restaurant that is just under the apartment has un oven wich cover the walls and the air with a lot of hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2018 on HomeAway
Place was clean and had everything we needed. Great stay for families or couples. Access was easy and convenient. Check in was easy and hassle free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem good location

Posted Apr 8, 2018 on HomeAway
This rental is very spacious & in a very good location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!... with just a few issues

Posted Mar 3, 2018 on HomeAway
Great location for the island! Middle of everything and still walkable to downtown Kapaa. Place was clean and welcoming. Nice to have towels, sheets, etc. already there. Very nice new furniture and appliances. Parking is difficult between 5:30-8:30 but usually didn't have to wait more than 5-10 minutes to find a spot in the parking lot. The noise can also be a little loud until around 9:30/10 due to the restaurant below but nothing too bad. The most annoying were the ants in the apartment. Just bothersome and annoying at times. But overall a great place to stay and a good apartment!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean and modern apartment

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on HomeAway
The apartment is located in Kapaa, a sweet town with a central location that is hard to beat. Spacious with 2 nice size bedrooms, and good sized living area as well as kitchen and bathroom. It was a bit noisy but we had no problem sleeping- I'm guessing it depends on if you're naturally a light sleeper or not. As advertised, the apartment has no air conditioning. We were a bit hot, the fans and open windows definitely helped but it was still humid. There were beach chairs, snorkeling equipment, and more to use which was great. Our only complaint is that the lock would not work while we were there. Hopefully the owner will be able to fix it, it was a bit unnerving having to leave our things in an unlocked apartment. The owner was in constant contact with us about it, however, it wasn't fixed during our stay. Otherwise, the apartment was lovely and perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spacious Kapaa unit

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on HomeAway
We stayed for 6 nights in Feb. 2017 & enjoyed the spaciousness of this two bedroom unit.It came well equipped with full fridge & stove, microwave & toaster. There is no laundry but a public laundromat is nearby. Yes, noise can be a problem not so much the traffic but cleanup from the restaurants can go on till 11p.m. Right behind is an industrial building & that garbage trucks start early. Ceiling fans & windows worked well for cooling. We tried the queen sized bed but found it far too soft & squishy but the twin beds proved much firmer so we used them. There are stairs up to a solid deck in front of the three apartments. Lots to look at from the deck with a steady flow of cars along the highway & in & out of the small strip mall where the building is located. A glimpse of the ocean can be seen above the roofs across the road as it is only a short block away. The unit would be suitable for couples, couple with a baby & families with teenagers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful visit to beautiful island

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on HomeAway
The apartment was great!! Well furnished and full of amenities. For the reviews that are complaining about the noise, we never even noticed it and we had the windows open the entire time we were there. The view out of the kitchen window was outstanding, love looking at the mountains when I am eating my breakfast. It was really nice having the beach chairs furnished, we took them down to the beach everyday. We also loved how close we were to Kapaa, the little shops there are really great to explore and spend the day. Finally, you have to try the taco joint down below, it is one of the reasons we chose this spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condo was nice

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on HomeAway
We thought the condo was nice and newly renovated but it can be noisy at night until 9pm because of the restaurants below it. Kapaa is a very busy area at times and it can be a pain to pull out of the complex as well as finding a parking spot by the condo if you come back at night. Also the condo is farther from the beach than indicated in the description. Their is also an iron with no ironing board which we thought was weird. Overall, we thought the condo offered a good value for the money but we would probably stay in a quieter area next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and great location

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on HomeAway
The place was great, everything was close by, the owner checked on us first day and was available to us if needed. Would recommend to others and definitely would stay again. Beautiful apartment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic, great location,

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on HomeAway
The place was great, everything was close by, the owner checked on us first day and was available to us if needed. Would recommend to others and definitely would stay again.