Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wainwright's all right

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Staff were were amazingly kind.
Cons: There was a loud team on my floor and it did take a couple of phone calls down before they were quieted.
Location: Location is right on the highway, but the noise isn't bothersome.
The hotel is easy access to everywhere and easy to find. It's clean and updated, with a business centre, workout centre, pool, and hot tub. Rooms are clean and beds (and pillows!) are comfy. The staff were courteous and responsive, and there are discounts available for particular restaurants just for staying at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Norman

Great stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay in the family suite room with separate bedroom plus main area. Very helpful staff and a great hotel overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Had some problems checking in because of a mix up with Hotels.com. The front desk was very helpful, checked us in to our room and handled the mix up with out much inconvenience to us. The room was spacious, clean and modern. Continental breakfast had a variety of options and was fresh and hot.
3 out of 5
by Alex

Terrible desk service.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk service was extremely unhelpful and uninviting from the minute we stepped foot into the hotel. We were checked into a room with our puppy. 2 days into our stay the front desk informed us that we were in a non-animal frieldly room and made us pay an extra $20/day. When I mentioned that we didn't pick our room and that they did they said it doesn't matter and added the $60 to our bill. I can safely say that we will NEVER stay at this Best Western again. Merry Christmas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, nice staff.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Hotel was very clean and staff extremely nice

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: it was clean, nice and staff friendly and accommodating to us
Cons: nothing
Location: we were there for a military grad at the army base
the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, we had our pet with us and were treated as though he was part of the family, would recommend staying there to anyone and if we every travel that way again would definitely book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sk

Military Grad

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Everything was just great
Cons: Can't think of a negative
Location: The town is small and interesting. Military base is very close. Nice drive on highway 14/40 from North Battleford. Sk. To Wainwright.
I was very impressed with this facility. Expedia said I requested smoking and I did not. Staff apologized and as there were no other rooms available, put an odonizer in my room and had it sprayed. As a solo traveller I felt safe and comfortable in these surroundings.
5 out of 5
by Sharon R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JILL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels