Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Staff were so helpful and friendly. Great breakfast and pool was fun
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tanya from Kelowna

Home away from home

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the best Western was exceptional as far as customer service goes. Very eager to help in any way and always greeted me with a smile and friendly hello.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Babak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - fantastic staff!

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Continental breakfast, pool and staff.
Cons: The check out could have been a little quicker. However, they were very busy so I am sure this contributed to the time delay.
Location: Unfortunately, the town was so busy everything in the way of eating out was booked up. The arena complex was really nice!
We booked the Best Western in Wainwright for a Figure Skating Competition. The hotel was extremely busy (especially the pool and continental breakfast). The staff were fantastic at managing everyone's needs and making sure everyone was taking care of. When we arrived we realized that we accidentally booked a smoking room when we reserved on-line; the staff were more concerned than we were about having to deal with the smell / air quality than we were which was really sweet. They came up to our floor and checked the room; they even put an air purifier in the room to clear the air better (even though it really wasn't that bad). The room was comfortable and clean with lots of pillows, towels and extras. Unfortunately, the hotel was really loud...but that really isn't anything the staff could control (just rude, obnoxious hillbillies that were staying there...lol). The breakfast was surprisingly good (lots of everything for a continental). I would stay at this hotel again...the staff made up for the rude people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton area

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The only thing that bothered me was the pool, it looked like there was a sort of film on it. I did go in but it didn't feel right, so I went into the hot tub instead and it was lovely! 😀 It is a really nice hotel and the room was clean and the bed was oh so comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Jan 13, 2016
There was a pair of socks left laying on the floor. We told the desk clerk and told her we threw them in garbage. Kinda concern what else didn't get cleaned.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Accommodations for the Wainwright deer hunt

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Staff were helpful and accommodating, parking was convenient, breakfast was decent, hotel was quiet.
Cons: Room was too expensive, and I slept poorly due to room too dry and warm. I finally gave up on the foam pillows, which were too thick for comfort.
Location: We were there for the Wainwright deer hunt. Didn't leave any time to do anything else, except go for supper.
We were there for the annual deer hunt on the nearby Camp Wainwright military base. The hotel worked very well for us as a base of operations, and we really appreciated that it was clearly hunter-friendly. Breakfast was better than expected. Only two complaints: 1) it was very expensive (rooms are at a premium for the annual hunt); and 2) I slept poorly due to dry room conditions and pillows that didn't suit me. Oh, also the in-room fridge froze whatever was put inside it.