Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Pool are was great, staff was great.
Cons: Breakfast could be refreshed through out the morning or only offer it for a short time.
The free breakfast was not great. We went down at 9 (closes at 10) and it didn't looked fresh. Eggs were rubbery and the ham had looked microwaved and unappealing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
it was fine. was only there one night so hard to say much more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean rooms

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Rooms very clean. Breakfast had lots of options. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Provincial ball at Irma Ab.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Stayed at the Ramada in Wainright just a short scenic drive from Irma. A great hotel with friendly staff. Room was just great and quiet also. A wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec city

Posted May 12, 2016
Super en general piscine peu profonde mais staff et etablissement super bien
5 out of 5
by Cody

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay, the tap water smells and tastes disgusting so don't drink it.
4 out of 5
by BRENDA from Edmonton

Not so pleased

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel too expensive - others have the same amenities at half the price. Room too big. TV location poor and no sleep mode on the control.
4 out of 5
by Wade from Calmar

Not bad, met expectations.

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel in a new area of town. Not much for restaurants in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by MItchell from Edmonton

No real complaints

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
No real complaints, drinking glasses in the room were a little dirty but other than that the hotel was exactly like you would expect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramada Wainwright

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Booked this room thru expedia, they advertise you can save up to 30% on a room. Not so in this case I paid full price which is $30.00 a night higher than Edmonton. The hotel they said was full and the room I got was the last one yet they were only at maybe 50% if that. This is a turn off for me. The hotel was average to most places we stay, they gave me a handicap room? as I am not in need of a handicap room I found this odd. The bed seems to be lower to the floor than other rooms. upon check in there was no one at the front desk, even after ringing the bell they seemed to take there time. The breakfast was about average, I never got a copy of what I was chged upon check out. They said it was because I booked thru expedia so I guess I will wait for my visa bill to arrive. Anyway that are my thoughts. I just thought if they said they were full up, they should not false advertise