Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Ian from Alberta, Canada

Shocking!

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Wainwright is a difficult place to get a hotel! The Springs Motor Inn was the only hotel available a week prior to our trip so we booked it through Expedia, based on the TripAdvisor reviews. We pulled up to the hotel and were immediately dismayed. Many drapes in the trailer-like hotel were either torn, badly stained or both! The lobby reeked of smoke and was very dark and dingey. We asked to see our room prior to booking in. The manager took us down a dark, smokey hallway, through an outside door, around a clutter-filled courtyard and knocked on the door of the intended room, muttering under his breath that he thought the prior tenant was no longer there!??? The room window was wide open in the strong, dust-filled wind and we KNEW the room would be covered in grime. The manager said the room hadn't been cleaned yet (although the two beds were fully made?? and it was check-in time??). The walls were completely bare....except for a large crack and stain and the only furniture was two beds and a table. The room reeked of smoke, although it apparently was a non-smoking room! We refused to stay and were charged 2/3 of the one-night's stay because we didn't cancel 24 hours before. We still considered ourselves lucky to have missed staying at the dive! We're shocked that Expedia still offers this place through their site.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels
Misleading advertizing. Old, not well maintained. Grubby feel to the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L.Dahl

good location in town...

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels
We were very satisfied with the room,our breakfast and the hotel .service was very good.We would come back...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room at a budget price

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels
The Springs Motor Inn was a comfortable place to stay -- we stayed one night and found it to be a good choice for a budget place. Breakfast was included, and was very good -- bacon, eggs, hash browns & toast. Overall, we were satisfied with the accomodation, and would not hesitate to stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not family friendly

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels
Ummm...it was clean but not maintained. There is a bar attached to the building and for a Wednesday night there was a lot of people outside yelling and carrying on by 8pm. Beds are hard as rocks. Honestly if i was staying there for work by myself i would stay again but if I would not even consider taking my family.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

springs hotel in wainwright

Posted Jan 20, 2012 on Hotels
fine enough for crews or hunters,or a cheap stay for sports clubs.good breakfast but the room could have been much cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Springs Motor Inn

Posted Dec 15, 2011 on Hotels
No complaints just a suggestion...During hunting season when guests are expected to be somewhere by 0645 and given the amout of guests waiting to eat, it would be of great benifit if the persons serving breakfast and making coffee could arrive by 05:45. Thanks again and if you can make that change I will be back next year! Ray and Vicky
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewn

Wainwright Springs Motor Inn

Posted Mar 27, 2011 on Hotels
This motel was basic but clean. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. The biggest added value was the complimentary hot breakfast included. You just bring your voucher to the restaurant. Great idea.