Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slight hiccup on breakfast coupons

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
We booked 2 nights with charged buffet breakfast. The check-in staff gave us 2 breakfast coupons for 2 days, claiming that one coupon was good for 2 guests. However, the restaurant staff required 2 coupons on our first breakfast day. With explanation, we were allowed to enjoy our breakfast without problem. We later on went to the front desk to ask for a second coupon for our second breakfast day. We succeeded. Was there a communication gap?
4 out of 5
by Karl

Good Hotel, Grumpy Staff.

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The staff on the front office were unorganised and grumpy as sin.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good area. Terrible hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was average. Wi-fi dropped out a lot, we couldn't find our do no disturb sign and so we had to leave a hand written note on our door. Website lists car parking as ¥800 per night but unfortunately when we left after a two night stay parking came to ¥6450! We tried emailing the hotel about this but we have not received a response. Unfortunately for us, the parking has had a big impact on our stay in Japan - four days worth of food money gone and going home poorer than necessary. I would recommend the area but not this hotel! Terrible service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
the room seemed filthy. though we knew it was a smokers room it just smelled awefull. The Hotel had an overall "used" look.
4 out of 5
by WAI MAN SWING

Good

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice
4 out of 5
by Jane from Taiwan

Good for sightseeing

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in modern design. Good service. It is a Small room ( better for one person stay). The wifi is unstable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016
Thank you for using our hotel APA hotel Wakayama. I'm happy to hear your comment "Good service". But sorry for inconveinience about room and wi-fi. We will improve hotel service more. We hope you to stay our hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Nathan from Melbourne

One night

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
A stop over for the night. Had a buffet breakfast
4 out of 5
by karam from Sydney

Good hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel
3 out of 5
by Edward from Melbourne

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Supermarket, Restaurants, Department Store just across the street of the Hotel, not far from train station. The breakfast is good. The location is good, easy to access and walk around town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
The location is great. Able to walk to most tourists sites and train stations. Amenities are good and Eco friendly no change linen service is good in exchange for bottled water.