Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room is a bit small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by fanny from Macau

wonderful day in Wakayama Marina City Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionists are nice. The room is bigger than our expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Old deco, but it's an only option near to Marina City. Breakfast is just so so. No wifi signal in my room.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Vancouver, Canada

Great ocean and marina views

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the sunset from balcony over ocean and bathtub with view of ocean. 45 min drive to KIX and fun to jog sea wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with lots of kids attractions

Posted Aug 10, 2015
nice hotel, next to marina city attractions, excellent friendly staff, kids love staying in this hotel. bit far from subway station though. definitely will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel,excellence staff. Close to beach.

Posted May 26, 2015
Clear innformation from all staffs. Unexpected breafast cos fresh tuna. good for family.Various facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the fav spot

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
with nice spa nearby hotel 3 mins walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from HONG KONG

Awesome sea view, good location and facilities

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Beautiful sea view, good facilities, nice staff
Cons: Public transport is not good.
Location: Good location to Wakayama city and Shirahama if driving. Enjoy the Onsen and
We have booked Balcony twin room for 2 nights and drive there from Kansai Airport. We enjoy the beautiful sea view at high floor. Staff is very nice and helpful. We prefer Balcony room but no non-smoking room is available. The staff helps deodorize and clean the room completely. The room has no smoking smell and no cigarette left in the room. Air purifier is also provided to refresh the air and smell, we much appreciate it. The location is good if you drive, less than 20mins to Wakayama city and about 1 hour to Shirahama. There are enough parking spaces for free. Beside the competitive room rate, this hotel also gives us onsen entry admission for free. We can enjoy the onsen during our stays.