Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Comfortable

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Quiet and very comfortable bed. Staff ok. No breakfast 😞😔😢😢😢
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Long term

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: parking lot
Location: was in town for one night, close to what I was in the area for... didn't have time to see anything in the area or what it had to offer
Good location, and if you plan on staying a while the suites are nice... full kitchen, plenty of drawer and closet space, nice dining area... water pressure is good...ac units in both rooms... pet friendly, family friendly with dvd's and games in the lobby for rent. So overall a nice place to stay, staff was helpful and friendly. The only issue I noticed was the parking lot isn't laid out very well... you run into dead ends and have to back out or try and turn around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Inflexible Management

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I mistakenly booked this hotel because I thought it was close to a workshop that I had planned to attend at Wake Forest Memorial Hospital but quickly discovered that the hospital I needed to attend was actually in Winston-Salem - 100 miles away! I pre-paid for 3 nights at the hotel and only stayed 1 night. The hotel would not work with Expedia or with me to help me get reimbursement for either of the two nights when I did not stay there. That despite the fact that the hotel was far from being sold out. This is a utilitarian hotel with inflexible management! Travelers beware! On the positive side, Expedia worked with me and not only reimbursed the 2 nights (though they will not be reimbursed from the hotel) but gave me a bonus coupon for my troubles in trying to get reimbursement.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Autumn

overnight

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
upon check in, was given a room key. while entering the room, the housekeeper was still in the room, she about had a heart attack. we told her we would be back. when we returned a few hours later, the room still had not been vacuumed. Overall the stay was good and everything else seemed clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very clean. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but no free breakfast.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Free breakfast please. Free breakfast please. Free breakfast please.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and large but they gave us a queen size bed even though we specifically booked a king. We checked in around 9pm and there were a few rooms that hadn't arrived as well but they were unwilling to give us the king room that we paid for over a month ago, that night, because housekeeping was unable to clean until the morn. The person who worked that night said, is there a problem with the queen bed? I replied yes, it's not a king. So we never really got settled there as we were only staying 2 nights. Management did send us a note of apologies along w a bottle of water and snacks. I would have preferred a discounted rate since we didn't get the bed we wanted verses a Hershey bar.
3 out of 5
by Earle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by alford

excellent

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
very good stay at the hotel clean and very nice.